Damaged ignition coil. consequences?

Playtime

2 hours ago, Hamburger said:

My ex 7er coil plug at $35 and SP, iridium at $6.

All from local stockist. 

Will I go back to "Bring More Worries" ride, oh yes.... 

Beemer parts are cheap but must prepare to keep changing this and that and then this and that...😁

My ex 7er headlight itself oredi had to change 3x😭 

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Beemer parts are cheap but must prepare to keep changing this and that and then this and that...😁

Wait until the off leveling message appears, it will not be cheap😀😀

6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Wait until the off leveling message appears, it will not be cheap😀😀

I avoided that variant and chose the non LWB...😁

Heard many 7er and Ser chose normal strut when the pneumatic ones failed. 

4 hours ago, Hamburger said:

My ex 7er coil plug at $35 and SP, iridium at $6.

All from local stockist. 

Will I go back to "Bring More Worries" ride, oh yes.... 

My old merc parts reasonably cheap, however they break more often then my current jap. So more hassles overall. 
I agree with YouTube that old mercs are more trouble than they are worth

Edited by Mkl22

16 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

My old merc parts reasonably cheap, however they break more often then my current jap. So more hassles overall. 

May i know what model is your merce ? I better be prepared. 😅

My neighbor  renewed his S Class, he told me he spent quite a lot of money  on repair. 

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

Part of the fun is DIY such minor items. Shiok shiok. 

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

May i know what model is your merce ? I better be prepared. 😅

My neighbor  renewed his S Class, he told me he spent quite a lot of money  on repair. 

W203 c32. Sold liao. Buay tahan the endless niggles. 

Edited by Mkl22

4 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Exactly!!! I’m not a rich retiree nor do I have drivers to help me send the car in. 
only with a conti is a headlight a wear and tear item! 🤮

Edited by Mkl22

31 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

W203 c32. Sold liao. Buay tahan the endless niggles. 

Thanks, that is quite a different C class with AMG tuned engine , I am  sure  that make a difference in maintenance. Anyway if that model is an early launched one, it would have been close to 20 years by now. Not sure at which state you go into more problems? and are those mechanical or they are mechantronics problems? 

anyway mine is a simple W212, so not overly engineered yet a comfortable car.

Edited by Ct3833

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

Thanks, that is quite a different C class with AMG tuned engine , I am  sure  that make a difference in maintenance. Anyway if that model is an early launched one, it would have been close to 20 years by now. Not sure at which state you go into more problems? and are those mechanical or they are mechantronics problems? 

anyway mine is a simple W212, so not overly engineered yet a comfortable car.

Only the engine was a little different. Rest of the car is a c class. Oh well, it was an old platform with known issues. Designed during the daimler Chrysler years of cost cutting. Was somewhat fun while it lasted. Only good on highways.