Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

SPC still jin steady petrol prices remains same....except diesel......

unlike others, to increase prices, hands/legs so fast

i know but crude drop from $100 > $80 > $60 > $40 ...

the drop is many times more than the $0.15 raise in excise duty

one crude barrel is like 158L. Apparently can make 71L.

71L x 0.15 is $10.65.

Means the cruide drop $20 but then they ask us pay another $10.65...

disclaimer that i hope nobody is forgetting crude oil refining also costs $$$.

whats the term and condition..

Will that mean used POSB / uob card no discount ?

On the back:

Redeemable with $50 petrol/diesel purchase (before discount) in a single receipt only. (For RON95, only need to pump 25L)

Coupons can be used in conjunction with SPC&U discounts and applicable credit card discounts and rebates. (Woohoo!!!)

Not bad, can buy 1L Yeo's soya milk and resell 3x330ml freshly packed at rallies @ 1.80 each. Profit = 4.10

Not sure if this is excessive enrichment.

$1.30 overall :=B:

Edited by Kangadrool

When crude oil price drops, takes weeks for pump prices to drop.

When crude oil rises, takes just days to raise pump prices.

And the relevant authorities are not doing anything concrete about this.

D Day SEP 11 coming.

post-27974-0-70026500-1441247171_thumb.jpg

Any of you guys experiencing lower mileage of SPC fuel as compared to Esso or Shell of the same RON?

Based on personal experience, i was getting about 5% to 7% lower mileage when comparing SPC to Shell.

Any of you guys experiencing lower mileage of SPC fuel as compared to Esso or Shell of the same RON?

Based on personal experience, i was getting about 5% to 7% lower mileage when comparing SPC to Shell.

nope, my one is diesel truck

cant see no difference

Mileage very subjective... unless you do a blind test. Someone else help you top up petrol without telling you which brand. You also need to try a few tanks to get the average.

By the way, cheap doesn't mean lousy, expensive doesn't mean good.

20 min video on premium vs regular gas:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPPkPAbzwbU&app=desktop

Edited by flashbang

Based on my subjective opinion, yes.

Is bradell SPC station the one towards the direction of lonie road after SPH?

Think so leh. I see one SPC under the Braddell (or is it Bishan?) Flyover everytime.

Normally I go to Esso though. Because an Esso station is close to me...

Think so leh. I see one SPC under the Braddell (or is it Bishan?) Flyover everytime.

Normally I go to Esso though. Because an Esso station is close to me...

OT abit, what car did you settle on 7hm?

sian, drop 4 cents raise 3 cents, crude oil is at low price. Take us as idiots, suka suka raise price

overall still drop 1 cent.

so it's still a drop.