Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

10 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I pumped SPC this afternoon. 95 still 1.99.

Swee!

Don't worry - all won't increase prices until 11 July. Maybe they would even drop on 10 July! [laugh]

But we will all pay back big time after 11th. 

7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Don't worry - all won't increase prices until 11 July. Maybe they would even drop on 10 July! [laugh]

Without a doubt.

Before elections, everything is with Singaporeans, for Singaporeans.

After election, ji keh gu ji keh.

Edited by Fcw75

11 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

yeah, after this have to pay back $93B + O$P$ interest ... :blink:

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Without a doubt.

Before elections, everything is with Singaporeans, for Singaporeans.

After election, ji keh gu ji keh.

Not the first time liao. They always painted a very nice picture and promise this promise that before GE de.

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

Not the first time liao. They always painted a very nice picture and promise this promise that before GE de.

Yep but some people never seem to realized it.

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

yeah, after this have to pay back $93B + O$P$ interest ... :blink:

Aiya, don't worry, up abit of petrol duty, the imaginary CARBON TAX, twist the VES abit - VES2 ??,up a bit minimum sum - you can withdraw anyway, 10% GST sound alot but we are talking about every $1 you spend only tax you 10cts ONLY, up a bit of COE, ARF 17 YEARS never revise (TO CHECK with MOT), you know or not ?, Tax  by distance is VERY FAIR ONE - to start it off LTA will probably ONLY charge you as low as 0.01cts !! for every cm travelled - CALL 1800-ASKLTA for clarification - DON'T LISTEN TO FAKE NEWS, it is the FAIREST in the WORLD - Hence WORLD CLASS, HDB CP is also WORLD BEST already when you compared even with Japan, Hong Kong etc, And BUS - ALREADY SO Cheap,  ONLY UP a bit every year.  And MRT, where to find on this PLANET sia - CHEAP and GOOD - so up ABIT ONLY ABIT hor !! Have you NOTICED during this CB period ...... ZERO Breakdown sia.  It is a marked improvement.

Hmmmm...... VERY LONG lor .....Will TELL YOU MORE AFTER ELECTIONS, don't worry hor.  -Very important, don't read FAKE NEWS, check with Official News Media hor.

It is LIKE, due to the facts we are in a Car Forum, SIGNING the PA for a CIVIC with Kah BEFORE even the test car arrived on OUR SHORE.  CONFIDENT I Said !! CONFIDENCE VERY VERY IMPORTANT one !!

Together We Can Overcome this Crisis one, under the leadships of our Supreme Leaders !!

MAJULAH SINGAPURA !!

OK. Let sing ....1.....2.....3 ...<NATIONAL ANTHEM>  <FEELING>  <SHOW FEELING> ......MORE..... it is broadcasting on TV5 EVERY EVENING one

What ? I scare tactics you ? Sure bo ? 

Er .....BTW, you all KNOW where COTTON come from right ?  YES ? NO ? OK, EVERY ADULTS will know one.

Edited by Apple-Tree

5 minutes ago, compro_1975 said:

to all, dun forget who impose the petrol levy when fuel was at all time low previously and never remove it till this date......

Tharman.

1 hour ago, Apple-Tree said:

Aiya, don't worry, up abit of petrol duty, the imaginary CARBON TAX, twist the VES abit - VES2 ??,up a bit minimum sum - you can withdraw anyway, 10% GST sound alot but we are talking about every $1 you spend only tax you 10cts ONLY, up a bit of COE, ARF 17 YEARS never revise (TO CHECK with MOT), you know or not ?

The thing is we have too many different taxes or payments that are unrelated.

Example for non car owners

Bus and train fares

GST

Income tax

S&CC

Electric tariff 

Water tariff 

Property tax

For car owners we still have

Petrol levy

Road tax

ERP

Season parking

VES

Car inspection fees

Normal parking rates 

So they can increase one a year and after many years they look back and say the first one has not been increased for many years already.  Time to review.  So to the agencies it's like a price hike only once ever few years plus which is reasonable but for the normal man in the street it is a yearly increase.......  and for car owner it can be worse.

4 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

The thing is we have too many different taxes or payments that are unrelated.

Example for non car owners

Bus and train fares

GST

Income tax

S&CC

Electric tariff 

Water tariff 

Property tax

For car owners we still have

Petrol levy

Road tax

ERP

Season parking

VES

Car inspection fees

Normal parking rates 

So they can increase one a year and after many years they look back and say the first one has not been increased for many years already.  Time to review.  So to the agencies it's like a price hike only once ever few years plus which is reasonable but for the normal man in the street it is a yearly increase.......  and for car owner it can be worse.

So whatcha gonna do about it bro? Who did you vote for the last GE?