Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

On 4/3/2020 at 12:49 AM, sbs2716g said:

Can go down to $1.25/litre.   

This is the price Comfort is selling to its taxi driver. 

$1.25 of damn expensive

7 hours ago, Roadhogger said:

Government increased petrol taxation by 20cents in 2015

Wah brother, I see your post chua tio sai

then I saw 2015 :grin:

Latest by 2022 budget, petrol excise duty will be raised again, to make-up for the $60 billion pre election sweetener Ang Bao given out recently.

Edited by Vinceng

5 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Latest by 2022 budget, petrol excise duty will be raised again, to make-up for the $60 billion pre election sweetener Ang Bao given out recently.

Did you just breach the OSA for revealing state secrets

or just spread fake news breaching POFMA 

:grin: 

Honestly how cheap or expensive now don affect me as my tank been full very long already..

My take is no matter how much the petrol as long I got a decent earning I am ok.. cheap BUT if i lost my job got use meh??

On 4/11/2020 at 6:02 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

any more drop locally? 

Wait long long...

Oil alrdy "up" from a few weeks ago low (Brent crude is $30+ from as low as $23 earlier)

• Sad 1

Crude oil price has dropped below $19, but the speed in which petrol companies are lowering their prices doesn't seem to be as fast it was once claimed to be. Not that we need a lot of petrol now during the CCB period. 

Fuel prices in Malaysia have been dropping consecutively for several weeks.

Even if you take prices in Malaysia dollar-for-dollar (don't convert to S'pore $ rate), petrol prices in Singapore are sinfully high and don't reflect the current crude oil prices.

At current crude oil prices, the cost of a litre of 95RON petrol is only S$0.17. 

image.png.dcfe26fea20ea86c1364a013a5e8befc.png

Edited by Vinceng

Precisely. This thread is Petrol Price Movement in SINGAPORE.

No matter how cheap their petrol price is up there, can you go pump now? Even Malaysians themselves also can’t drive much.

22 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Precisely. This thread is Petrol Price Movement in SINGAPORE.

No matter how cheap their petrol price is up there, can you go pump now? Even Malaysians themselves also can’t drive much.

Exactly, I coming in to see any changes in local pump price. Not the boleh one. 

16 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Fuel prices in Malaysia have been dropping consecutively for several weeks.

Even if you take prices in Malaysia dollar-for-dollar (don't convert to S'pore $ rate), petrol prices in Singapore are sinfully high and don't reflect the current crude oil prices.

At current crude oil prices, the cost of a litre of 95RON petrol is only S$0.17. 

image.png.dcfe26fea20ea86c1364a013a5e8befc.png

wah... how you know the cost of 95 ron so zhun until the last cent per litre when you are so vague about current crude oil prices?

and we haven’t even talked about what usd sgd exchange rate you used in your accurate calculations yet

i don’t even wanna start on exactly what cost are you referring to

🤣

Edited by Enye

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Exactly, I coming in to see any changes in local pump price. Not the boleh one. 

I think you meant the tak boleh one, as you cannot pump!🤣

Going by the thread title, it is good not to stray!

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

What is the point of posting all the boleh fuel price here?

Can you pump it? No! Especially now.

I thk its jus to show how nbz the cartel here is 😛