Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

How much you guys spend on transport......my total cost include mrt and taxi 270 :ph34r:

$250 monthly on petrol. The rest of the costs, I treat it as "convenience" fees.

reclaiming from NSMan discounts given earlier. [laugh]

My next car will be a diesel that can do 20km/l.

and you see diesel tax goes up ............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Crazy, why are we so daft when your life are screwed daily with the ever increasing prices, decreasing lifestyle choices and over crowding?! You can complained but do you know you only live once? My petrol stays at RM 2.70 and it is getting cheaper at 2.5 exchange rate now and 5% rebate.

That probably explains the daily jam on the causeway towards JB even after the school holidays.

I was told new car must use Ron 98, is this true? can use Ron 95 also , right?

It depends on the car. Get one with high compression engine, high power and you need to pay high price...ron 98. :D

reclaiming from NSMan discounts given earlier. [laugh]

My next car will be a diesel that can do 20km/l.

I said the same line few years back when car prices are shooting up.

I said that my next car will be a hybrid.

However when I was changing car, i went to see the prius and the whole car sank down when I sat in it.

The car felt very light. Just do not seem right.

Went to test the diesel SUV also but was told that cannot pump diesel in Malaysia.

So in the end, no hybrid and no diesel.

However when I was changing car, i went to see the prius and the whole car sank down when I sat in it.

Went to test the diesel SUV also but was told that cannot pump diesel in Malaysia.

If diesel car cannot pump diesel in malaysia, so meaning cannot drive the car into malaysia at all lo?! [:/] No wonder diesel car not popular.

Edited by 13177

Was told by one SE while scouting and comparing the two fuel types of car, can Pump Diesel in Boleh Land. Just work out the sums in respect to changing the filter. Again the filter itself cost four figures. [:|]

Time to bring in the Tesla Model S.

Beautiful electric car, and I think this is the car of the future.

I guess sort of LLST lor, every x pump, see price up oso need to pump

Treat it as drink less one pint of beer [bigcry]

No wonder custom so jam when I go do my wheel balancing tdy

$2.24 sgd vs 2.70$ rm different grade some more :angry:

I guess sort of LLST lor, every x pump, see price up oso need to pump

Treat it as drink less one pint of beer [bigcry]

No wonder custom so jam when I go do my wheel balancing tdy

$2.24 sgd vs 2.70$ rm different grade some more :angry:

at S$2.24 can go there pump vpower racing liao [cool]

It depends on the car. Get one with high compression engine, high power and you need to pay high price...ron 98. :D

It depends. Just pump according to what the car manual states. Manufacturers know best. I am talking about stock cars strictly. :D

Which credit card gives best discount? I don't mind the company. May avoid SPC though.

I use DBS Esso card...17% straight discount off the pump price