Mustank Hypersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 29 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: When want to increase price, they say is because of oil prices. When want to decrease price, they say is not directly link to oil prices; there are things like admin, overhead blah blah blah that have to take in consideration. Vote opposition end up they bring in one cmi sjw ceca don’t fight, fight this kind of bulls**t thing Tmd ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 (edited) 58 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: When want to increase price, they say is because of oil prices. When want to decrease price, they say is not directly link to oil prices; there are things like admin, overhead blah blah blah that have to take in consideration. Need to factor in the daily exchange in us dollar rate as well. Anyway it never to us (end user) advantage. Otherwise petrochemical coy won't be in existence. Hahaha Mine daily furnished rate mainly deal in 500ppm and 10ppm. The rate movement won't deviate too far away from the pump px, if so likely to be time lap factor. Anyway "self amusement" that price went down a tiny little bit. 🤣 Mine fuel oil ever quoted me a hokkien phrase. "Ownself sing ownself song". He did exploaned to me. ..damn funny🤣 Edited November 8, 2021 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 (edited) Funny how some people can think that by merely voting for opposition, everything in life will be so good and easy, and there are no trade offs. If only running a country is so easy, have low or no tax, income keep increasing, everything also good like infrastructure, education, healthcare, no traffic jam, all things well maintained etc, then every country would be so much better than Singapore, just like heaven. It's easy to complain and not understand the big picture, tradeoffs and price to pay for everything. If one cannot manages his own difficulties, how easy is it to manage a whole country's economic problems and needs. Edited November 8, 2021 by Ingenius 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 Just now, Ingenius said: Funny how some people can think that by merely voting for opposition, everything in life will be so good and easy, and there are no trade offs. If running a country is so easy, have low or no tax, income keep increasing, everything also good like infrastructure, education, healthcare, no traffic jam, all things well maintained etc, then every country would be so much better than Singapore, just like heaven. It's easy to complain and not understand the big picture, tradeoffs and price to pay for everything. End up they waste money on yog and dorm operators vote opposition to tell pap we not going take their shit 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 5 hours ago, Mustank said: Daddy pump full tank tio tao pio xdds Jin happy Congrats bro, that car will quite a few litres of gas.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 2 minutes ago, therock said: same same but different ... bla bla bla ... lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 7 hours ago, Ingenius said: Funny how some people can think that by merely voting for opposition, everything in life will be so good and easy, and there are no trade offs. If only running a country is so easy, have low or no tax, income keep increasing, everything also good like infrastructure, education, healthcare, no traffic jam, all things well maintained etc, then every country would be so much better than Singapore, just like heaven. It's easy to complain and not understand the big picture, tradeoffs and price to pay for everything. If one cannot manages his own difficulties, how easy is it to manage a whole country's economic problems and needs. Voting for the opposition is not an elixir to all problems that Singapore faces. In fact, as much as I'm all for opposition, I believe people need to know what they're getting into and not vote blindly. Similar to the PAP. However, I believe that more opposition representation in parliament (at least those with the chops- at least 1/3) is needed as that would stop absurd policies like reserved presidency from being passed at lightning's speed, or at least, a stronger justification for the bill. In fact, without 2/3 majority, the PAP must and will have to woo over some of the opposition to support their bills, of course with compromises here and there, till a point of compromise is reached. If not, it will not be passed. Im case anyone is thinking that oppositions will go all out to stall all bills, I highly doubt so. Other than a couple of fringe opposition parties that oppose the government for the sake of doing so, the major political parties are not of that kind and if they try stunts in parliament, they will be rewarded equally by the electorate in the next election. TLDR: Singaporeans are not dumb. And I am surprised at your views that only the down and out with tonnes of personal issues would vote for the opposition. Opposition voters are a mixed bag, similar to PAP voters. The down and out with many personal issues can also vote for the PAP because they gave them a lot of subsidies and grants. Many opposition voters seek balance and equitable policies, which we are not seeing very much with this government. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 @Wt_know brainless MIW, they got no alternative for us just know how to tax. Next thing they will say just reduce your usage. We pay millions to all these idiots to mess things up for us 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 6 hours ago, Porche said: @Wt_know brainless MIW, they got no alternative for us just know how to tax. Next thing they will say just reduce your usage. We pay millions to all these idiots to mess things up for us They want tax is can understand but when tax money is being used for nonsense like yog and dorm operators that’s why angry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 14 hours ago, therock said: Congrats bro, that car will quite a few litres of gas.... This one not me lah you see his car so new so expensive one my one just a coe Lao Musso won’t even go petrol kiosk pump oil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 7 minutes ago, Mustank said: They want tax is can understand but when tax money is being used for nonsense like yog and dorm operators that’s why angry Yog... 11 years ago thingy liao, still like fresh in the mind... Shitty management of budget! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 8 hours ago, Brass said: Voting for the opposition is not an elixir to all problems that Singapore faces. In fact, as much as I'm all for opposition, I believe people need to know what they're getting into and not vote blindly. Similar to the PAP. However, I believe that more opposition representation in parliament (at least those with the chops- at least 1/3) is needed as that would stop absurd policies like reserved presidency from being passed at lightning's speed, or at least, a stronger justification for the bill. In fact, without 2/3 majority, the PAP must and will have to woo over some of the opposition to support their bills, of course with compromises here and there, till a point of compromise is reached. If not, it will not be passed. Im case anyone is thinking that oppositions will go all out to stall all bills, I highly doubt so. Other than a couple of fringe opposition parties that oppose the government for the sake of doing so, the major political parties are not of that kind and if they try stunts in parliament, they will be rewarded equally by the electorate in the next election. TLDR: Singaporeans are not dumb. And I am surprised at your views that only the down and out with tonnes of personal issues would vote for the opposition. Opposition voters are a mixed bag, similar to PAP voters. The down and out with many personal issues can also vote for the PAP because they gave them a lot of subsidies and grants. Many opposition voters seek balance and equitable policies, which we are not seeing very much with this government. Why even bother bro? Cannot convince them one. But a good write up nevertheless. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: Why even bother bro? Cannot convince them one. But a good write up nevertheless. 😁 Actually I never read 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 21 hours ago, awhtc said: The amount of CO2 we emit as we drive can be quite surprising. E.g. If a car's fuel economy is 15 km/L. If the car is driven 45 km a day (quite typical in Singapore), 3 L of petrol is used. Assuming a petrol density of 750 g per L, that will be 2,250 g of petrol (take it as C8H18). This is roughly equal to 7,000 g of CO2. So an average driver in Singapore puts out 7 kg of CO2 a day. Nice info ...... I continue to think your original leh ..... My car is registered as 135g/km, so 45km is about 6.075kg lor ..... But with all the dragon and phoenix hor ...... g, kg, ton, Mton later U know, since primary school, we have been told that our ATMOSPHERE is 78% Nitrogen. 21% Oxygen, 0.03% CO2 and about 1% of others and noble gas de ...... Spin forward to NOW, the composition STILL HEAVEN CHANGE leh ........ The question is WHY ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lexiton 2nd Gear November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 2022 can enter JB already just tahan awhile more 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 @Mustank haiz then we donate towards nation building. This month still got Esso voucher, finish Liao just go SPC to pump 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 @awhtc OPEC is controlling the price, first phase of COVID demand was Low, price was down due to over supply. Now slightly better they Lai liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...