• 30-40k
    • 40-50k
    • 50-60k
    • 60-70k
    • 70-80k
    • 80-90k
    • 90-100k
    • >100k

cat.B bidders show hand....from $100 jumped to $1001 now.

COE Open Bidding

Bidding will end on 13/03/2013 16:00 hrs

BIDDING STATUS AS AT 13/03/2013 07:57:31.00 HRS

Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 5,009 336 489

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1,001 326 380

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 225 19

D MOTORCYCLE 1 510 159

E OPEN 1 255 122

Source: Land Transport Authority

The money is sponsored by the rich and willing car buyers.

Since the agent is acting on behalf of buyers.

It can equate that in fact it's the car buyers that are the godfather and RUTHLESS manipulator behind the scene!?

wah .... i first time see $5K and $500 in cat A & B sibei early in the morning instead of the usual $1 until 3pm

huat ah!! can try $888 for cat B? lolz

the ruthless dealer (not their money, got order to fill and commission to get) will come in later to spoil the market ... double confirmed!

Huh why so fierce?

I tot people will adopt a wait and see approach first

This is the alternative to wait and see - it's call try and see :)

The current bidders are majority individual bidder. Dealers are always the last hours bidder.

This show that many individual bidder are more sensible and see if dealers are the one who pushes the prices up.

Individual oppurtunistic bidders bidding this round are wasting their time. 100% will be dissapointed with the final results unless they are willing to pay above 50k. Should try their luck maybe in April or May bidding.

eh can shaddap or not? wtf you playing around? farking bored issit? same bloody thing over the last posts....cary on and you go back where u came from? et a life!

Cat.A JIA YU.

COE Open Bidding

Bidding will end on 13/03/2013 16:00 hrs

BIDDING STATUS AS AT 13/03/2013 08:21:21.00 HRS

Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 5,501 336 498

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1,001 326 393

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 225 19

D MOTORCYCLE 1 510 159

E OPEN 1 255 126

Ok noted.

eh can shaddap or not? wtf you playing around? farking bored issit? same bloody thing over the last posts....cary on and you go back where u came from? et a life!

The current bidders are majority individual bidder. Dealers are always the last hours bidder.

This show that many individual bidder are more sensible and see if dealers are the one who pushes the prices up.

Not necessarily sensible more like opportunistic. How many of these bidders actually have an order at the moment compared to the dealers who bid with orders. Just because its a low bid doesn't necessarily mean its sensible.

Huh why so fierce?

I tot people will adopt a wait and see approach first

That why I said it is the individual bidding now. They have to work and thus can only go to ATM before/after office hour. I did mine yesterday at 7pm. [:p]

last minute will have invisible hand come in tweak a bit one lah.

yup....invisible hand sure cum in wan

how this COE allocate one hah? the highest bid will take ?

meaning if got 300 coe...the first 300 highest bids will get? :huh:

Go through this thread (on page 3/4 if you set 50 messages a page). Enough explanation is there.

Just one thought for discussion, will the dealers see that it's low n also bid low but still marginally higher than the current price then help buyers save money? Thereby giving them back in rebates?

Just for discussion..

Edited by Erykool

Just one thought for discussion, will the dealers see that it's low n also bid low but still marginally higher than the current price then help buyers save money? Thereby giving them back in rebates?

Just for discussion..

if u hv confirmed orders whom buyers r willing to fork out that amt of cash for a piece of COE...why do they wan to go lower than what they hv been given? They will jus put in an amt such that they do not need to process any refund...easy for everyone... jus my tot on this...

100% disagree because all car agent/dealer sing the same song and same tune

it's a known fact ... accept it ... coe is heavily manipulated by car dealer ... they bid what they want and they price their car accordingly

yes, car buyer is the paymaster ... but if they go to all showrooms island wide and that is the price ... what to do?

you go pml to buy bimmer ... and pml is the only authorised dealer in singapore ... who else you can go

ok, you go PI ... but PI also have to bid $90k else all the coe will be galloped by bmw/merc/audi AD

so ... give up buying new car ... but old car price is also trailing new car price ... will a 2009 $10k coe car sold as $10k coe if new car price is sibei high with $90k coe?

the only way is to buy car without coe but that's easier said than done because

1. you could hardly find a dealer who sell you new car minus true value of coe

2. you could hardly bid low because dealer will bid high ... because that's not their money

dealer has the upperhand because they will tell you ... you don't buy where else you can go? yeah, your previous post mention of variable profit margin from coe. coe is open bidding and yet dealer want to put their variable profit margin into the coe ... then what is the point of bidding. might as well scrap coe and up ARF to 300%.

is there a true competition? is the coe market is free without "invisible hand" that can shift the goal post?

The money is sponsored by the rich and willing car buyers.

Since the agent is acting on behalf of buyers.

It can equate that in fact it's the car buyers that are the godfather and RUTHLESS manipulator behind the scene!?

Just for discussion..

Actually this is supposed to be how bidding works. Just that for bid ADs, with the high volume of bids they need to put in, it is not feasible for them to bid inch by inch hence they put in a high amount at the start and waiting for the small dealers to "save" them.