• 30-40k
    • 40-50k
    • 50-60k
    • 60-70k
    • 70-80k
    • 80-90k
    • 90-100k
    • >100k

I'm thinking of downgrading my 1.3 Fit for a 1.8 Civic, same age, to take some cash back.

How is this idea?

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Fit to Civic is downgrade ah? :o[laugh]

Last time is upgrade but after this round of COE is considered downgrade liao leh.

I just wonder if 2nd hand cars prices will drop proportionately to the drop in COE of the respective categories.

If so, then there is a chance than a Fit will cost the same as Civic or maybe even more.

if high paper value, can degregister

That's the problem during 2005 low COE time. Many cars deregistered because of the high paper value, creating even more uneven distribution of COE. Govt must come up with something to make COE supply more stable.

2nd hand dealers will stick to their guns after all, the COE vlaue is therem adn say your paper value high

what ppl dun know is that now they will buy in from sellers at paper - 7%.....

sneaky bast$#^$ards they are... so be wise those looking to sell or buy resale units

That's the problem during 2005 low COE time. Many cars deregistered because of the high paper value, creating even more uneven distribution of COE. Govt must come up with something to make COE supply more stable.

COE tied to owner and not car..

self bid only (non transferrable)..

change car 10 times also 1 coe that lasts max 10 years.

sell back COE to govt early got refund based on unused period

cat C and D excluded

to buy a car, u must bring that cert along to show that u have a valid COE

Edited by Mllcg

Cat B will recover in price in the next bidding, to near Cat a level. When buyer start buying again

Thats possible. But I would rather Cat A price drop to equivalent of today's Cat B level once all high-loan backlog cleared....

But if CAT A remains as it is, then i think CAT B cars present better value if you have cash.

Edited by Alfc

COE tied to owner and not car..

self bid only (non transferrable)..

change car 10 times also 1 coe that lasts max 10 years.

sell back COE to govt early got refund based on unused period

cat C and D excluded

to buy a car, u must bring that cert along to show that u have a valid COE

I only see problem, ah Lui should be the one putting on the thinking cap. He is suppose to be alot smarter than me.

Cat B will recover in price in the next bidding, to near Cat a level. When buyer start buying again

dealer spotted! lol

I only see problem, ah Lui should be the one putting on the thinking cap. He is suppose to be alot smarter than me.

vote me for transport minister!

Dun know if anyone suggest this before....

Car buyer bid for COE only, AD or car sellers cannot bid.

Curious!

Yes I suggest before Liao.. Buyer self bid Coe with cash, then ad sell cars purely car price with their profit built in, then loan can loan up to 80%, dp 20%.

This will ensure that Coe is urs so u bid as much as u can afford, cannot get means cannot get then dun buy car.

Then car can loan... But not full loan la.. To make sure ppl dun anyhow loan and also after take out cash to bid Coe then also use remaining cash to dp the car.

Example car price is $50k, dp cash is $10k

Bid Coe say $30k then total $40k to buy car...

One word... SCAM la

merry go round, after dust settled, coe will still be high, car will still be expensive , poor will continue to complain, rich will continue to enjoy.

Where got problem!

yes, he is smarter. He dont have to think so much and yet gets a much higher pay than you [laugh]

528 not fast enough.. go for 535

pls lah..pay road tax so much for wat