How much loan do luxury car buyers usually take?

Nonewposts

Since u became hao lian, then better talk and behave like one. Mai pretend to be humble okay? :D

Actually i am Bill Gates. -_-

Ok Bill dinner my place later

Obama

Great. Are we having fried chickin again?

Bill

Ps: 4 years later, i will still be rich.

Bill

Bill, our gahmen just announce 50% loan for new car, i need to take a loan from u.

This bill not into philantrophy...but porntrophY....wrong bill

Roh,

Give the man a fish and he will eat. Teach him how to fish and he will never go hungry. Understand?

Bill

PS - have you upgraded to the new Windows yet?

Roh,

Give the man a fish and he will eat. Teach him how to fish and he will never go hungry. Understand?

Bill

PS - have you upgraded to the new Windows yet?

Okay. Bill, what car u driving now? As the title of this thread suggest, how much loan do u take?

Car? I go around in planes, helicopter and golf buggies. But I am thinking of getting Ford, the company, in cash.

Ps- windows 8 is packed with features

Edited by Bavarian

This thread still going on ah.

Take loan vs pay full in cash, the argument can go home till cows come home and the sulu gunmen are bombed till they become goreng pisang and guess what? There will not be a correct answer to it. Chill lah

Bill

No we be havin cornbread and grits, ham hocks and chitlins.

We be turnin you into a nigga aight!

U deserve it and dun be like a 5 yr old crying mummy

he never say tat to me ... so not considered i crying to mummy...

just highlighting to u only nia...

anyway like they say not my prob i betta dun kaypoh..

over and out

ok slightly back to topic

i took 80% loan for 10 years for my XC60

interest at 1.88%

Edited by Bighero

MOD why i kenna second yellow card???

i did not use the golden word leh!!!!

u flash at wrong person is it??

Not sure if my C180 1.8 CGI is considered luxury car (I'm sure my car doesn't qualify by many forumer's standards) but in any case, I took a 65k loan on a c. 150k purchase price (43%) for 3 years. Monthly instalments are just under 2k. Paid the DP with the value of my previous fully paid car plus some additional cash.

Car? I go around in planes, helicopter and golf buggies. But I am thinking of getting Ford, the company, in cash.

Ps- windows 8 is packed with features

I like. :D

I think you are not wrong.

Take your example, and say the car is sold at the fifth year.

The car will be worth exactly the same on the resale market.

How about the interest paid by both parties. Do you have the est figures? If both incur similar interest, then there is no 'savings' from the loans interest.

Assuming the car is sold at an arbitrary value of $50,000:

5 years, 50% loan @ 3.25%: $58,125 (total loan) - $50,000 (sale price) = $8,125 extra paid

10 years, 100% loan @ 1.88%: $118,000 (total loan) - $55,609 (rule 78 redemption w/20% penalty) - $50,000 (sale price) = $12,391 extra paid

For sure more will be paid because of the high principal sum and long tenure. But if the extra $50,000 not being used to downpay and put to good use, e.g. generate interest, then the equation would change.

Now of course, I must reiterate this again...

To generate the same returns as the interest on a loan, these two factors must exists:

a) You must invest the cash to invest of the same amount as the loan principal

b) Your interest yield must be the same

The both of you kids... take it offline lah. Both of you really managed to derail the thread completely. Quite irritating.