This is why our children have to ballot

Humsuplo

Bro, you have not seen the worst in Universities.

Loads of FT students come into university, fully funded by gahment with living expense throw in.

They know writing english, but nuts about speaking english.

They live in dormitory with easy ECA points, while the local student fight for 10x ECA point to qualifies for dormitory.

After graduation, local student have to pay back study loan. While FT happily accumulates money in bank.

I can talk 3 days non stop on this.

Primary school already changed "Singaporean first", this is small case.

fully agree with u. i read in another thread abt the case where china students r wooed in to sg..

i too can go on abt this for 3 days.. lol

but hor it seems tat we are not allowed to talk abt this in here..

TS stir lor, stir and stir. You don't go msia and pump their cheap petrol? Buy their cheap groceries? What to report also must ask you first? If everyone think like you we will finish in no time, you don't even have to wait 2016 blah blah blah, xia shuay!

sorry to dissapoint u but no i don't patronise malaysia petrol nor their groceries.

ya lor me xia suay... u the best.

u dun like this topic go ahead and close it. no issues with me.

I don't agree about lower standards argument. Lower entry does not equate lower standards. If that's the case the navy seals are the world worst soldiers with such high drop out rates.

The bar to pass is fixed. You clear, you pass the standard.

It's the elitist thinking that sets entry standards. But entry cannot be too low also lar.

u think those prc got clear the bar??

The only reason i can think of is our gahmen is try to retain as many of these group and hoping they can become "new citizen" one day. Even if they don't, they will bring our local Uni cert back to their homeland and work. In a way, it helps to bring up the image of our local Uni.

I think so. Many top uni in the world are doing the same thing. Fully sponsored scholarship with no bond attached. Many poor and bright students all over the world have benefitted. I think we are trying to do the same and it's the right thing to do. However, sometimes the candidate secured is less than suitable judging from what they involved subsequently such as the porn making scholar. Nevertheless, that doesn't mean this type of free scholarship is wrong. It's like carving gold also will have gold waste one, what to do.

Someone should tell our uni, don't wear such a big hat!

International standards?! Please ivy league uni have history behind them they cultivate the locals and that's where they get the recognition.

Look what standing does the uni in India have? What scholarship program they have? But their grads are flooding the it world.

Edited by New_Atlantis

is this still our country? why must we parents volunteer to do things at primary schools in order for our children to get a place?

should the gov allow malaysians to come here n compete with our children for education?

must we do something abt this in 2016?

malaysian coming to sg to study in our primary schools

open yr eyes and read properly. the fees are different from our local kids. they have to pay more, which is a normal practice across the world. if you are not happy, you can send your kids to JB to study lor. take over the school places for their JB kids. its cheaper leh... u only pay in RM$

u r really funny... u try pay more and see if u can get a place in your preferred school for ur kids.

wow, i can identify to this. Been through it for 12 years.. wake up at 4 in the morning for the bus picking up at 5.15. after school, reach home about 8 ish 9 ...

its a wonder it's even do able

yup he sure did!

seriously i wonder y he has to do that?

Cos you are a mega troll out to propagate hatred [laugh]

wow, i can identify to this. Been through it for 12 years.. wake up at 4 in the morning for the bus picking up at 5.15. after school, reach home about 8 ish 9 ...

its a wonder it's even do able

Sufferance maketh a Man [thumbsup] . After you have been through this nothing else in life will faze you. Most parents cripple their children instead by giving them everything easily.

No offense. But you think his parents wanted him to go through that? Probably they could not afford a better option. Like buying a house in Singapore.