Three year more to go!

Jojoman

car mileage at 180 000 km.

i stay in woodland, that why?

each out trip i need to use the highway.

just change timing belt the 2nd time.

hope this baby can last me all the way to 2016...

who else is still driiving a skoda?

[:p]

i cover 80 000 to 90 000 before i change timing belt.

timing belt before inflation was $390

after inflation cost 550.

fot maintenance, since i drive a manaul, the gearbox linkage need to check for wear and tear.

and i also at shade most of the time, so no major breakdown.

other breakdown include are battery flat cannot start car, then call tow truck come and install new one.

next i need to swap my 17 inch rim to 16 inch ...

another 600 dollar gone for new tyres!

i love the car, cheapest conti to get in sillypore!

haha

Used to drove a Octavia until changed car last year. Mileage was >170000km and aged of car was 6.5 years old then.

I think the car will last you another 80000km before the next belt change.

I had replaced the timing belt of my Octavia 1st time @ 85000km and 2nd time @155000km. Beside timing belt, water pump, fan belt and tensioner were changed together too. Things to take note and advice if you are to drive the car for another 3 more years or more is to have the thermostate replace and do regular servicing ie. engine oil, transmission oil change.

Happy driving [drivingcar]

My Octy Tour just 130,000 km in 7 years.

Shall keep it till COE runs out.

Very reliable workhorse. Just maintain according to service

schedule. Changed timing belt at 90,000. Running on 3rd battery now,

which is only 1 yr old.

No serious hiccups other than incidental wear and tear which

varies from car to car:

1. brake hose cracked after 6 yrs - replaced;

2. roof lining gave way after 5 yrs - replaced;

3. door seals replaced after 4 yrs;

4. recently replaced aircon evaporator;

Fuel consumption maintained at 10km/l after all these years.

Next vehicle, if needed, will likely be a pre-owned Skoda.

WRX mileage 160++ still going on strong

Timing belt 80k and 160k changed

Brake pads - evry 50k

4 th set of tyres 130k

1 st set Clutch -130k

though i suspect aircon going to go soon......

WRX mileage 160++ still going on strong

Timing belt 80k and 160k changed

Brake pads - evry 50k

4 th set of tyres 130k

1 st set Clutch -130k

though i suspect aircon going to go soon......

Bro, how old is your Rex? Mine, I clocked 40,000km after laying my hands on it since last March lol. Currently its at 171K +/-. Probably will only need to change my tyres hor? Belts and pads all changed after I got the car.

mine is early 2007. better to be safe.. i don't trust used car mileage. 171k, time to go for second belt change, diff and gearbox oil change, sparkplugs, fuel filter if not done before. the rest i think is ok Scoobies are tough cars

my brake pad 90k+ liao still good leh.. everytime go for servicing the mechanic say good don't need change? [:/]

maybe need a 2nd opinion

Chey! Thought you talking about 2016 GE...

My Octy Tour just 130,000 km in 7 years.

Shall keep it till COE runs out.

Very reliable workhorse. Just maintain according to service

schedule. Changed timing belt at 90,000. Running on 3rd battery now,

which is only 1 yr old.

No serious hiccups other than incidental wear and tear which

varies from car to car:

1. brake hose cracked after 6 yrs - replaced;

2. roof lining gave way after 5 yrs - replaced;

3. door seals replaced after 4 yrs;

4. recently replaced aircon evaporator;

Fuel consumption maintained at 10km/l after all these years.

Next vehicle, if needed, will likely be a pre-owned Skoda.

Saw a silver octy at VAGSG workshop a few weeks back having its aircon system dismantled. Urs ? :huh:

I also need to wait another 2.5 - 3 yrs for my nex house

Hope before that I can get my 4th car

Hahaha