Subaru Owners.. (Part 2)

PeterKang

Nbz 1 burst 1 leak 120 fly :angry:

oh come on! At least you got it cheaper than mine! Most probably this thing you only change like once in its 10 year coe lifespan.

Wow thats cheap. Did your mech replace himself or send to a drive shaft specialist? Coz mine I follow my mech to the drive shaft specialist for the repair.

My Ws 3 hoist all full with car tdy n I can't wait till tmr

So I tell him to tell me which shop n I go myself

I forced him to tell me how much the shaft shop charge him ha ha

He told me 30-40 a side

So I went to the shaft shop n he quote me 60 so I ok lor

Then say 2 side

I was like hmm did he carrot me n I think think ai ya really carrot me oso Bo pian

Ha ha 1 hour job

Ws told me no need do alignment if car go straight

N it really go straight ha ha

Le sun selling 15 a pc but this Ws say they dun accept outside bought stuff

I LLST this item

My usual Ws al along I bring own parts

oh come on! At least you got it cheaper than mine! Most probably this thing you only change like once in its 10 year coe lifespan.

Really?

I driving this 6 yo used car for 1.5 yrs Liao

Le sun tell me this boot always leak one

Zzz

Really?

I driving this 6 yo used car for 1.5 yrs Liao

Le sun tell me this boot always leak one

Zzz

Read it online that it is because the exaust header is just under the boot. Heat and rubber arent bestest of friends.

Name of the drive shaft shop please. PM me if not allowed to post shop name here.

Read it online that it is because the exaust header is just under the boot. Heat and rubber arent bestest of friends.

Name of the drive shaft shop please. PM me if not allowed to post shop name here.

Elite drive shaft

Look for jason

I think it should be normal as the weather too hot, it'll be not so cold inside . If u worry , maybe can get your WS n see if need to top up the air-con gas or not.

Just my 2cents :)

While my mech why busy taking out the drive shaft, I decided to clear a couple of leaves stuck infront of the radiator. From a couple that I saw, after picking out one, another followed out. In the end I end up with two fistfull of leaves. Guess what, I feel my aircon now in the afternoon sun.

Elite drive shaft

Look for jason

Thats cheap. Coz search another post and the price was not like what you paid for.

Like I said, my Ws told me elite charged them 30-40

So they charge me 60 is reasonable for jap made

Maybe that guy 180 is for conti n 2 sides?

I Duno, I guess only

Ha ha

While my mech why busy taking out the drive shaft, I decided to clear a couple of leaves stuck infront of the radiator. From a couple that I saw, after picking out one, another followed out. In the end I end up with two fistfull of leaves. Guess what, I feel my aircon now in the afternoon sun.

Silly me. Aircon condenser is usually infront of the radiator. That explains.

from pics, i see that there are two boxes on each end of a pipe. one box is near the headlight and the other connects to the engine - i need the whole set.

or any regular w/s that i can check with ? any idea how much $$ i'll be looking at ?

Sorry bro. The pic I posted is the Legacy intake that I'm still using. I'm selling the stock parts that I had took out :) if u wan the full set, maybe can try asking BMS.

Thanks for sharing.

For front sub replacement not much of issue since KYB is one of the compartiable part, biggest challenge will be rear as my mech did told me for stock air sub is very costly hence, I'm considering once and for all to replace coilover but just septical will it turn out like driving a tank.... bumpy and noisy.

Sorry bro. The pic I posted is the Legacy intake that I'm still using. I'm selling the stock parts that I had took out :) if u wan the full set, maybe can try asking BMS.

in the end, i ask MI ... quote for new full air intake setup and complete exhaust setup = $5k !!

but they say if the current can be fixed, it will be cheaper.

cost abit more, but will have a better peace of mind if the manufacturers are doing it ... and more efficient war#anty also.

now the ball is in the dealer's court ... if really only the things he told me, he will go ahead with it (we will split the costs), if he come up with an excuse to say no, then the car must have some hidden agendas.

in the end, i ask MI ... quote for new full air intake setup and complete exhaust setup = $5k !!

cost abit more, but will have a better peace of mind if the manufacturers are doing it ... and more efficient war#anty also.

now the ball is in the dealer's court ... if really only the things he told me, he will go ahead with it (we will split the costs), if he come up with an excuse to say no, then the car must have some hidden agendas.

Something is very wrong with you IMO only

No offense meant

Buy old car go mi

Champion

IMO best you get brand new car

For best pc of mind got warranty

There's nothing cheap over at M.I . But I can understand how u feel bro :) If u haven't take over the car then u can actually throw the whole issue to him to settle. But if u already took over then I still would like to advise u to go outside WS n ask for the best quote first.

If u really feel there's some hidden agendas then no point getting it as I'm worry u'll feel uncomfortable with your ride.

There's nothing cheap over at M.I . But I can understand how u feel bro :) If u haven't take over the car then u can actually throw the whole issue to him to settle. But if u already took over then I still would like to advise u to go outside WS n ask for the best quote first.

If u really feel there's some hidden agendas then no point getting it as I'm worry u'll feel uncomfortable with your ride.

i get what you guys are trying to say ... but once bitten, twice shy ... my current car sent to outside workshop due to stalling, collected the car on saturday afternoon ($515), drove home and on the same night go out and car stall again. tow back($60) to the w/s and they said no problem.

two days later, stall again. so in the end, tow($50) back to the AD and had it fixed again.($600)

outside w/s is for obvious issues/problems. AD is for problems that outside w/s cannot solve.

anyway, MI has a used-car evaluation service for $68 ... going to ask them to check first before doing. pay abit more - one time, rather than pay and pay again. pain one time can already.

Edited by Ysc3

Something is very wrong with you IMO only

No offense meant

Buy old car go mi

Champion

IMO best you get brand new car

For best pc of mind got warranty

$5k for 6 months compared to $100k for 3 years .... ??

i'll take a "risk" with the former ... i have lost faith in outside w/s already .... maybe i'll just use them for oil changes.

but i also notice something also mechs ... they dun check when you report a problem to them ... you tell what happened and straight away they form an impression and then work on that impression. they dun go and check if that is really the problem or not or if got other causes or not.