Anyone Driving an Alphard/Vellfire?

Rs_mini

Hi Bros!

Just checking if anyone here is driving an Alphard/Vellfire?

Was wondering if anyone knows of any forums for the above?

Thanks!

Hi Bros!

Just checking if anyone here is driving an Alphard/Vellfire?

Was wondering if anyone knows of any forums for the above?

Thanks!

Bro.. Welcome aboard..

you can join us @ www.alphardasiaclub.com ..

find my name at the Singapore section.. [laugh]

Just curious. In terms of height, both Alphard and Vellfire almost same.

Do you have any issues with car parks? U need clearance of 2m?

I am asking cause I don't find any clear answers after a search. Previously when I had the Q7 V8, the air suspension which is height adjustable saves the day. Now I need to buy back a 7 or 8 seater.

So my choices now are:-

1. Vellfire 3.5 G

2. Alphard

3. Estima (min priority)

4. R350 (min priority)

5. Sharan

Just curious. In terms of height, both Alphard and Vellfire almost same.

Do you have any issues with car parks? U need clearance of 2m?

I am asking cause I don't find any clear answers after a search. Previously when I had the Q7 V8, the air suspension which is height adjustable saves the day. Now I need to buy back a 7 or 8 seater.

So my choices now are:-

1. Vellfire 3.5 G

2. Alphard

3. Estima (min priority)

4. R350 (min priority)

5. Sharan

u can go after market custom ur suspension to adjustable one

anyway other options u can consider are Elgrand and Odyssey which are lower in height than Alphard/vellfire

u can go after market custom ur suspension to adjustable one

anyway other options u can consider are Elgrand and Odyssey which are lower in height than Alphard/vellfire

How about Chrysler Grand Voyager, Ford Galaxy and Mazda 8 and Biante? These are all full-sized MPVs.

What is the diff btw Alphard & Veilfire?

Serious question.

I thought it's internal same, engine same, and only exterior different. Vellfire is more sporty looking.

How about Chrysler Grand Voyager, Ford Galaxy and Mazda 8 and Biante? These are all full-sized MPVs.

I thought it's internal same, engine same, and only exterior different. Vellfire is more sporty looking.

Galaxy is good but not a good brand in sg

Mazda 8 considered not bad but still lack of luxury feels

Biante need to say?

i normally mistaken the alphard / vellfire driver as a chauffeur

if u consider buying a MPV, estima is better.

As ppl carrier, i think Alphard/Vellfire is better than Estima. Alphard/Vellfire is taller than Estima, so easier to get out.

Most importantly, don't buy 2.4L.

As ppl carrier, i think Alphard/Vellfire is better than Estima. Alphard/Vellfire is taller than Estima, so easier to get out.

Most importantly, don't buy 2.4L.

Yes, easier to get in/out, but also means car is taller, so got more MSCP cannot go in leh...

Did you mean don't buy 2.4L Alphard/Vellfire, or don't buy 2.4L Estima?

Yes, easier to get in/out, but also means car is taller, so got more MSCP cannot go in leh...

Did you mean don't buy 2.4L Alphard/Vellfire, or don't buy 2.4L Estima?

I mean both.

why leh? No power?

Sibei no pwr. 1st gen Estima 2.4L. 5 girls + 2 guys + Luggage. No matter how we step on the throttle, it will not go beyond 40km/h.

I drove Alphard 3.5L in MY. There is enough torque that not much throttle input is required even when there are 7 adults in it.

Edited by Davidtch

Sibei no pwr. 1st gen Estima 2.4L. 5 girls + 2 guys + Luggage. No matter how we step on the throttle, it will not go beyond 40km/h.

I drove Alphard 3.5L in MY. There is enough torque that not much throttle input is required even when there are 7 adults in it.

should not be lah,

if in this case, your gearbox got problem,

BTW, I tested new Honda Ody, quite responsive power output [thumbsup]