Neighbourhood or Elite Primary School

Caldina

For primary school...the best is a school near to your house....so the kid has more time to sleep and also everyday, the distance going to school is not too stressful for them.....don't always think school bus can do the job as they tend to stay back in school for CCA or supplementary classes....so school bus may not be able to fetch the kid and ended up..parent still need to do the fetching...for secondary school...at least the kid is older enough to take buses and train to school...for example...my kid was enrolled into a primary school just 2 min from my place....he can sleep till 6.30am and take a slow walk to school after breakfast...

Borrowed a statement from our minister......''All school in Singapore are good''

Edited by LoverofCar

Sorry, let me check it out.

for discussion sake, yes many had suggested the distant is more important unless there is one just across the road from your house.

Having said, some advocate elite school has better resource allocate for student learning and the culture play an important part of the learning experience. Neighbourhood primary can produce good people, Elite school can also produce very bad people :D .

for discussion sake, yes many had suggested the distant is more important unless there is one just across the road from your house.

Having said, some advocate elite school has better resource allocate for student learning and the culture play an important part of the learning experience. Neighbourhood primary can produce good people, Elite school can also produce very bad people :D .

How about an elite primary school at your neighbourhood? 2 in 1. :D

Which is better?

I was from elite primary school. You say leh? -_-

Edit - knn Gram 昛老 mar <_<

Edited by Bavarian

Wa

Jus talking again abt this issue over the weekend

At my boy's fren bday party

Whole grp of 6 yo's parents

Can imagine the scene

Hahaha

I personally believe primary sch jus get convenient can Liao

It all depends on his/her psle result to let

Themselves pick their own sec with a bit of our explanation to make things clearer

But for my case, I dun try to put him in a pri school

Jus beside my house like wat majority of his classmates will try to go

I insist on gng all boy sch 5-10 min drive away where I come from

I dun even need to ballot n can go for

Think scheme 2a2? Something like that

Haha

Imo

I was from elite primary school. You say leh? -_-

Edit - knn Gram 昛老 mar <_<

Which school? I try to avoid it.

talk like no talk, end up still in elite school [:p] [:p]

Wa

Jus talking again abt this issue over the weekend

At my boy's fren bday party

Whole grp of 6 yo's parents

Can imagine the scene

Hahaha

I personally believe primary sch jus get convenient can Liao

It all depends on his/her psle result to let

Themselves pick their own sec with a bit of our explanation to make things clearer

But for my case, I dun try to put him in a pri school

Jus beside my house like wat majority of his classmates will try to go

I insist on gng all boy sch 5-10 min drive away where I come from

I dun even need to ballot n can go for

Think scheme 2a2? Something like that

Haha

Imo

For primary school...the best is a school near to your house....so the kid has more time to sleep and also everyday, the distance going to school is not too stressful for them.....don't always think school bus can do the job as they tend to stay back in school for CCA or supplementary classes....so school bus may not be able to fetch the kid and ended up..parent still need to do the fetching...for secondary school...at least the kid is older enough to take buses and train to school...for example...my kid was enrolled into a primary school just 2 min from my place....he can sleep till 6.30am and take a slow walk to school after breakfast...

Borrowed a statement from our minister......''All school in Singapore are good''

Agree with this. But also check out the kind of CCAs they offer, it helps in the overall development of children

So simple.

If need to volunteer just to qualify for balloting chance.

I say forget it.

Choose the nearest school will do.

same thots as for me and my friends......we just let my god-daughter go to the nearest school including the PCF kindergarten...... [laugh]

Which school? I try to avoid it.

Not that bad lah. I still grow up to be 国家的栋梁,社会的支柱,少年的榜样,酒吧的客户。 [cool]

芽龙的常客。。this one i try to downplay.

Edited by Bavarian