KYB Shock absorber ride like boat

Camrytron

BTW, how to tell front\rear suspension is not ok...like stiff. Last 10k went Borneo service, was told my Altis front suspension was stiff, quote like ~600++, but I keep till now...had travelled to KL few times, so far so good, any advice

Wah $600+ u can change all 4 liao.

Just go ric tat buy 4 shock and go outside ws to change

Actually my rear shock already show symptoms for some time already but I didn't take note.

Can just change the rear will do.

Rear no wheel alignment.

Btw after all four shock are change I didn't do alignment cos the alignment still fine and I got ask mech and he tell me no need also cos he didn't touch that part. [confused]

It had been more than 6mths since i noticed leaking on one of the rear shock. Recently the car would vibrate quite badly when the rear wheel went over uneven roads. I guess its time to get it changed before other parts become damaged because of this. Will give a call to the ws u mentioned. I wonder how much will it cost if i go back to KM.

All AD sure ex lah..

U call my mech and ask for quote 1st..

Is it advisable to replace all 4 stock shocks if one of the rear shock is showing signs of failure? Or just replace the rear pair will do? If just replace the rear, need to do wheel alignment?

Always replace shocks...tires n brakes in pairs at minimum. Either 2 front or 2 back.

But i prefer to change all 4 shocks at one go. Save me time n money.

Everytime u do any work on shocks...either 2 or all 4....u need to do e 4 wheel computerised alignment.

U go agent....u pay like a duke. Then u suffer like a prostitute. Hahaha.

I dunno la this is my third pair already.Got better shock for MPV a not. For heavy weight one?

Just get e OEM shocks meant fr yr car. Its e most suited. I just stick to original or oem. I dun like to use sports shocks cos some make yr car very uncomfortable n u end up wh more problems.

My shocks last abt 80k km similar to my tires so usually change around same time.

When got new shocks n tires drive damm shiok. Can really feel e difference.

Wa 40km/h above road limit. Dun play play ar.

In rush to pump petrol ar

No going to chk something.

I usually go abt 120-130kmh on our eways.....but only when traffic is light n its safe to do so.

$600+ just fr front shocks? Wow damm killer. Their shocks made of gold or what?

Everytime u do any work on shocks...either 2 or all 4....u need to do e 4 wheel computerised alignment.

Depends. My mech tell me don't need waste money go do alignment.

And I feel the alignment still fine.

After all he did a good job by not affecting the alignment.

Btw computerised alignment is all 4 huh?

The last time I forgot the tyre shop got do my rear anot?

Depends. My mech tell me don't need waste money go do alignment.

And I feel the alignment still fine.

After all he did a good job by not affecting the alignment.

Btw computerised alignment is all 4 huh?

The last time I forgot the tyre shop got do my rear anot?

Last time my old school mech put a mark on e arms n when he re-install e shocks he also tell me no need alignment.

I drive steering feels normal.

But i prefer to do it right so went to do e 4 wherl alignment. Once e machine switch on...e screen show both front wheels out n in e red. Tire shop guy then adjusted till its back in e green.

Since then i ALWAYS get a 4 wheel computerised alignment done when any work is done on my steering...shocks or suspension.

As ty say.....Better safe than sorry. :excl:

Last time my old school mech put a mark on e arms n when he re-install e shocks he also tell me no need alignment.

But i prefer to do it right so went to do e 4 wherl alignment. Once e machine switch on...e screen show both front wheels out n in e red. Tire shop guy then adjusted till its back in e green.

Since then i ALWAYS get a 4 wheel computerised alignment done when any work is done on my steering...shocks or suspension.

Ok u just gave me good reason(safe) to spend again.

Thanks.

Ya the last time I did at jb.

Can't remember how much but very cheap I remember.

I think market rate abt rm50 only. Since i found out so cheap there i never waste time do alignment in SG again.

Where bro?

Just change my front shocks today

yo bro, any good workshop to recommend for computerised alignment in the north (preferably Yishun [rolleyes] )?

my ws quoted me $580 for 2 pc KYB (front), 4 pc (front & rear) should be 1K+. he also said computerised alignment not necessary.