KYB Shock absorber ride like boat

Camrytron

yo bro, any good workshop to recommend for computerised alignment in the north (preferably Yishun [rolleyes] )?

my ws quoted me $580 for 2 pc KYB (front), 4 pc (front & rear) should be 1K+. he also said computerised alignment not necessary.

I now do my 4 wheel computerised alignment at JB so I cannot recommend a place here but do AVOID this shop. Cr3@tive Trdg at Woodlands Indl Pk E1 cos I used them b4 n slowly ty started to play monkey with my car. Ty r not trustworthy at all. [knife]

U can try some places recommended in here like Kennys at AMK but local places chg abt S$60. I do in JB fr only RM35 so thats why I prefer to do it in JB.

$580 fr 2 front shocks n $1k fr 4 shocks seems quite expensive. I dun know what car u drive but u sud look around n chk prices at several other places n compare prices.

Shops in SG r well known fr [knife] motorists who r not familiar with work done n prices.

My Optra only cost me abt <S$400 to change all 4 shocks including labour n the 4 wheel computerised alignment done in JB. Shocks I bought myself in Spore n brought to JB to install.

Chk around fr better prices here.

yo bro, any good workshop to recommend for computerised alignment in the north (preferably Yishun [rolleyes] )?

my ws quoted me $580 for 2 pc KYB (front), 4 pc (front & rear) should be 1K+. he also said computerised alignment not necessary.

My Camry front and rear cost total $700 include installation.

I use kyb too.

My is gas but I find abit bouncing.

I think oil absorber better in comfort.

If u need my ws contact than pm me k.

I don't earn com [wave]

thanks bro for the info. mine is a camry. though I have drove almost 20 years, I have NEVER drove across the causeway :D .

I now do my 4 wheel computerised alignment at JB so I cannot recommend a place here but do AVOID this shop. Cr3@tive Trdg at Woodlands Indl Pk E1 cos I used them b4 n slowly ty started to play monkey with my car. Ty r not trustworthy at all. [knife]

U can try some places recommended in here like Kennys at AMK but local places chg abt S$60. I do in JB fr only RM35 so thats why I prefer to do it in JB.

$580 fr 2 front shocks n $1k fr 4 shocks seems quite expensive. I dun know what car u drive but u sud look around n chk prices at several other places n compare prices.

Shops in SG r well known fr [knife] motorists who r not familiar with work done n prices.

My Optra only cost me abt <S$400 to change all 4 shocks including labour n the 4 wheel computerised alignment done in JB. Shocks I bought myself in Spore n brought to JB to install.

Chk around fr better prices here.

thks bro, will pm you. I am a typical driver who knows nuts about technical details but slightly better than wifey [laugh]

My Camry front and rear cost total $700 include installation.

I use kyb too.

My is gas but I find abit bouncing.

I think oil absorber better in comfort.

If u need my ws contact than pm me k.

I don't earn com [wave]

Edited by Jp66

thks bro, will pm you. I am a typical driver who knows nuts about technical details but slightly better than wifey [laugh]

No problem, mcf is to share good deal with others.

So far my ws give me very good deal like recently I changes engine oil + oil filter and engine bar cover (bought the cover at ric-tat) & spark plugs (bought at ric-tat) total he charge me $88 nia.

Do it in jb. Less than half e price.

Bro, which shop do u frequent in JB? Can PM me the details? U buy your parts in SG and bring over or get everything from there?

since this chat is about KYB, I need some inputs

Here is the current situation

Driving a lancer ex 2.0 gt now, just installed with new KYB excell G shocks with stock spring cus last suspension kaput already. Ride became harsher, quite bouncy on normal roads especially with the terrible roads nowadays and after 140km/hr whole car like bouncing ball like that lol. Anyone know why?

Previously 200km/hr also not that bouncy, low speed also not that uncomfortable, anyone know can I change my stock spring to something softer so more comfort? Or any ways to help in comfort?

Ps i did not change the rubber mount that you guys are talking about, could it be why it is bouncing? now comfort level can compare to coilover sia, very uncomfortable

also camrytron i have pm you to get your ws address

Edited by Lsflsf

Driving a lancer ex 2.0 gt now, just installed with new KYB excell G shocks with stock spring cus last suspension kaput already. Ride became harsher, quite bouncy on normal roads especially with the terrible roads nowadays and after 140km/hr whole car like bouncing ball like that lol. Anyone know why?

Previously 200km/hr also not that bouncy, low speed also not that uncomfortable, anyone know can I change my stock spring to something softer so more comfort? Or any ways to help in comfort?

Ps i did not change the rubber mount that you guys are talking about, could it be why it is bouncing? now comfort level can compare to coilover sia, very uncomfortable

POWER sia 200kmh.

My also same like u very bouncing than I ask around about kyb cos what I know is kyb is good absorber.

Than I know actually the one I had is gas so it's more bouncing but it should last longer. I

Hope I am not wrong.

Bro, which shop do u frequent in JB? Can PM me the details? U buy your parts in SG and bring over or get everything from there?

Ya I usually prefer to buy my stuff in SG (cos I trust SG quality more) n bring to JB to do.

Also if talking abt KYB, local ones are MIJ, MY ones are MIM.

In SG most r now MIT but some shops still hv MIJ but fr different models.

In Msia I think it wud b MIM but I never bothered to ask. Maybe ty even hv imitation KYB there.

I think GAS is now owned n made in Msia. I dare not try even.

My car Optra dun have KYB fr mine. I only can find OEM MIK shocks. Original also MIK.

Even Monroe dun make shocks fr Optra.

I went to a ws in Johor n chk abt shocks. Ty recommend a never heard of brand. HyunKia. :blink:

I chked around n nothing mentioned abt it. I think its prob some cheepo MIM brand. <_<

In SG most r now MIT but some shops still hv MIJ but fr different models.

In Msia I think it wud b MIM but I never bothered to ask. Maybe ty even hv imitation KYB there.

I think GAS is now owned n made in Msia. I dare not try even.

My previous matrix which runs on gas is MIJ, maybe its old stock.

POWER sia 200kmh.

Disclaimer: Not in singapore la :p

Anyway camrytron thanks for the call, shall wait then see how is the shocks after a few months

Edited by Lsflsf

Disclaimer: Not in singapore la :p

Anyway camrytron thanks for the call, shall wait then see how is the shocks after a few months

Try the way I told you lah.

See which tyre pressure suit your tyre.

Enjoy ya [wave]

My previous matrix which runs on gas is MIJ, maybe its old stock.

U mean yr Matrix using KYB as original part?