Allow younger singles to buy flats

Jman888

local say no count, Billionhairs FT say can or not? :D

Allow younger singles to buy flats, says billionaire

Property Guru

Edited by Jman888

Another no brain idiot talking. .

If 25 can buy flat than alot will not want marriage.

maybe promoting orgy [grin] [grin]

Another no brain idiot talking. .

really? ppl getting married just to buy a flat?

what's the big deal abt having a flat that u have to force yourself to get married and being tied down?

But at today's price , not many can afford a flat at 25 yr old [laugh]

I don't disagree...

Buy flat just to get married? Then the marriage is for all the wrong reasons... And all other countries with lower housing prices and no such age limits gone case also becos they all won't get married goin by your logic.

Edited by Mockngbrd

lBillionaire Bhupendra Kumar Modi (pictured) has urged Singapore's government to lower its 35-year-old ruling for singles to buy HDB flats, highlighting that it affects the country's birth rate, Bloomberg reported.

Modi, who became a Singapore citizen in 2012, said lowering the age requirement to 25-years-old will encourage singles to pursue relationships and marry earlier, which in turn will boost the population and workforce.

The Chairman of Spice Group plans to put forth this suggestion to the government through his Global Citizens Forum, which he set up this year to support youths around the world.

"Most of the girls and boys these days would like to have sex before they marry," he said. "There are no virgin marriages."

How would it help to boost more marriage? I don't understand his logic...

"Most of the girls and boys these days would like to have sex before they marry," he said. "There are no virgin marriages."

This I can strongly agree with. Lol, in a way it does make sense.

Not necessary also. Some have sex with no intention to get married. In the end their single flat becomes their love making place!

How would it help to boost more marriage? I don't understand his logic...

you have a place of your own, you bring different girl home every night, sure got one kena one right? then you will be forced to get married [laugh] [laugh]

If your intention is only for sex, you will take all precaution to ensure its only for sexual pleasure, and nothing else and no other commitment.

really? ppl getting married just to buy a flat?

what's the big deal abt having a flat that u have to force yourself to get married and being tied down?

But at today's price , not many can afford a flat at 25 yr old [laugh]

Why now 35 than can buy flat as single.

If everyone can classified as single at 25 than why those still want marriage since they already got a flat at 25.

35 is becos u are considered not so attractive liao and so u are eligible to buy flat as single.

How many % of us singaporean actually get married after 35?

If your intention is only for sex, you will take all precaution to ensure its only for sexual pleasure, and nothing else and no other commitment.

not about the couples, its the parents ^_^^_^

Can rent out room for short hour too [idea]

why those still want marriage since they already got a flat at 25.

again ur conception of getting married is to buy a flat.

Edited by Mockngbrd