Must return meh - any wrong if not?

Kungfu

Mum went to bank with 3 chqs, total $97,720.

Open FD with bank at $90,000, so the rest $7,720 put into a saving account.

FD settled....acknowledgement receipt printed. Passbook also printed and all done.

Came home.....mum discovered instead of $7,720.....the bank printed $9,720.

Mum told me she saw all the forms and other documents duly stamped and signed by the bank.

Any fault with mum,she asked??? She said trobluesome go back to them.

at end of day, they will tally records and send you erata

and wtf is this kind of thread? pls learn how to write a proper heading

hope u sleep well tonight

FD settled....acknowledgement receipt printed. Passbook also printed and all done.

Mum told me she saw all the forms and other documents duly stamped and signed by the bank.

If the amount is $5,720, would it be troublesome? :huh:

dont return then deduct salary from teller that served you. If not send a cheque lor.

i am really surprised that such a Qn can be asked openly. Shows the education received....well, perhaps mother no education, but TS should have the decency.

To be honest, i hope u are robbed later of your entire life savings.....ccb

the teller will have to bear the brunt

Yes, must report the error or else this is tantamount to robbing the bank. Taking $ from the bank without permission is an offence.

haha in this case, permission was given what..

bank credited the money on their own accord. TS did not request or ask [:p]

shd put ts to sleep...we dun need this kind in society....or well, the prison wardens need their job <_< <_<

i am really surprised that such a Qn can be asked openly. Shows the education received....well, perhaps mother no education, but TS should have the decency.

To be honest, i hope u are robbed later of your entire life savings.....ccb

the teller will have to bear the brunt

after coming to MCF, pretty much nothing surprises me anymore [laugh]

yes esp those kpkb at cameras on parking illegally.....dafuq <_< <_<

Your mom will not get 2k more... The bank balance the account everyday n will trace back

n hopefully yhey fine the bugger $2k for not reporting......or issue warrant of arrest :angry: :angry:

Check savings account after a few days it will be debited...even small cents the bank need to balance and true this kind of thing need not think we were taught never take what's not ours...

If TS Mom was shortchanged, will she find it troublesome to go back to bank and ask for her money? [laugh]

yah lor.....leave it be lah, let teller earn hor [laugh] [laugh]