Invisible Window Grilles

Donut

Anyone install this or considering installing?

What are the pros and cons?

http://www.lehome.com.sg/gallery/invisible-grille/

http://www.legate.com.sg/index.php/windows-grille

I'm considering this coz of a new addition to family.......... present moment, i got no grilles at all.

these invisible grilles are made of 316 stainless wires. supposed to be toughest.

Offer price now is $10 per sq ft. Is this more expensive than those standard alumimnum grilles?

I'm considering this coz of a new addition to family.......... present moment, i got no grilles at all.

these invisible grilles are made of 316 stainless wires. supposed to be toughest.

Offer price now is $10 per sq ft. Is this more expensive than those standard alumimnum grilles?

Of course it is. Normal window area is 8x4 feet = $320 bucks for one window area

For full length, it's 8x9 = $720.

If do up the whole new 5-room hdb with invis grilles, will cost 2k-3k.

Standard alu grilles will be about 1k+ along with sliding capability.

cannot slide, its fixed. u need install casement, I installed casement at my mbr so can access the aircon compressor outside for service.

casement or sliding will cost much more.

cannot slide, its fixed. u need install casement, I installed casement at my mbr so can access the aircon compressor outside for service.

casement or sliding will cost much more.

The invisible grilles are not so thin as can cut right?

Dunno why when I saw this I kept recalling Tom (from Tom & Jerry) running thru some invisible grilles and he got sliced into cubes :D

The invisible grilles are not so thin as can cut right?

Dunno why when I saw this I kept recalling Tom (from Tom & Jerry) running thru some invisible grilles and he got sliced into cubes :D

from what i know, cannot cut using scissors. but with pilers, it is possible. So this may not be feasible for units that are on common passage corridors. Burglars can cut through.

im looking at the same cuz baby on the way.

i'm just wondering how thin the wire are. i'm just concerned my kid might end up cutting himself? or am i thinking too much? [laugh]

yes, you are thinking too much. it is like if you install grilles, they might end up opening them. :D

Won't cut. i have seen the display grilles. If u wan to see, go to Vivocity, on level 1. One company, Le Home, is having an exhibition there until this Sunday.

The wires are covered with some plastic/rubber tubes. Won't cut yr fingers. You can even adjust the gap between the wires to your preference

bro.

so how's your invisible grille?

my little girl starting to walk liaoz. need to install it soon. how much did you pay ah?

any idea 5rm flat total abt how much?

bro.

so how's your invisible grille?

my little girl starting to walk liaoz. need to install it soon. how much did you pay ah?

any idea 5rm flat total abt how much?

Yo,

i havent install yet. still delaying it.

i'm impressed by Invisy company. their products are tested and certified by PSB and all that. And their rollers and frame are better quality. The other one doesnt show me any certification.

http://www.invisystech.com/

Price for 5 room is about $2300. not too ex, in my opinion. Those normal HDB window alum grilles will already cost $1300 for 5 room. So its another $1k for invisible grilles, which i think its reasonable.

My quotation includes some special customisation somemore due to some windows configuration. So if your windows are very normal, your quote might even be cheaper.

Yo,

i havent install yet. still delaying it.

i'm impressed by Invisy company. their products are tested and certified by PSB and all that. And their rollers and frame are better quality. The other one doesnt show me any certification.

http://www.invisystech.com/

Price for 5 room is about $2300. not too ex, in my opinion. Those normal HDB window alum grilles will already cost $1300 for 5 room. So its another $1k for invisible grilles, which i think its reasonable.

My quotation includes some special customisation somemore due to some windows configuration. So if your windows are very normal, your quote might even be cheaper.

any recommendation for contractor to do normal grilles?

cuz my parents also wanna put up grille since the baby over at their place quite often too.

i also like you. keep dragging.

procrastinate from baby not yet born until now 1yr plus almost walking liao still not yet install.

kena farked by wifey left right centre. hahaha

I got mine done for $580 (GST Included) for 40SQF from Legate... 5 year warranty...

any recommendation for contractor to do normal grilles?

cuz my parents also wanna put up grille since the baby over at their place quite often too.

you can try contacting the 2 links in my first post. i think they do offer the normal grilles, but its slimmer than the normal ones. So it looks nicer. Its cheaper than invisible but more ex than the thick thick ones.

Get them to come and take measurements and give quote. Listen to what they have to say to your questions and your windows designs. Sometimes, you can tell who possess better technical knowledge and experience.

No obilgation to purchase.