Mllcg

137 members have voted

1. 1. Kids

• Yes
    • No
    • Not in singapore
    • Not at all

huh?? you every month want to buy cloth and shoe?? Please lah.. wear those that pass down one at home will do. going out cloth.. get maybe 2 or 3 can liao.

Haircut?? DIY.

Other food stuff- what other food stuff?? make yourself. why buy those special prepare one for what?

medical are not every month spend one.

BTW, my childcare after subsidies is 288 after the kids enter N2. even N1 only around 328. i had find one around my place around 250. but a bit far compare to the current one i have. (btw my place is jurong so might be far for you)

BTW, your Milk powder and Diapers abit too cheap. those red color one move in there should be around there or cheaper depending on brands your baby can take.

Do note.. Milk powder and diapers will slowly fade away one. milk powder for older kids will get cheaper as they will drink less when they replace with solid food. for diapers?? train them to use the potty early and they only need to use 1 or maybe 2 for night time sleep. this will also reduce and over time become zero.

LOL... u have the same thoughts as me. [grouphug][laugh]

when i saw see medical every month; who wanna plan for medical expense for your child every month one [hur]

Some , just don't see in a wider perspective in life. Just difficult to understand this group. But what "Theoldjaffa" bro said, is right. This is my observation too. -_-

they will never be able to see. parenting is not something that can be taught, it comes naturally when your first comes about. no enough of preparation will get u ready for it [laugh][laugh]

I do agree that it is very tired after a day work and have to look after my 5 kids

But again, after seeing them come and hug you ... You stress natural all gone

Btw, My wife and me are working and our earning is not more then 10k per month

Not only 5 kids to feed.... we also owning 2 car as well

End of the day... It's depend what kind of spending you are, so you won't feel broke stress.... We start save during our 20s... And we are late 30s now

Happy family to all

wah 5 kids... respect man

LOL... u have the same thoughts as me. [grouphug][laugh]

when i saw see medical every month; who wanna plan for medical expense for your child every month one [hur]

because we have children mah..

but on the fair note.. we should still plan for medical.. but when we dont spend it.. it will carry forward and increase. so medical usually isnt the problem.

i do have issue with parents saying they need to get those special prepare babies food and complain its expensive. reason been. its their choice to opt for the easy way out. dont complain. i do buy not that i dont, but me and my wife opt to prepare them ourself most of the time. those off the shelf baby food is only for emergency or when running out of time to prepare nia.

because we have children mah..

but on the fair note.. we should still plan for medical.. but when we dont spend it.. it will carry forward and increase. so medical usually isnt the problem.

i do have issue with parents saying they need to get those special prepare babies food and complain its expensive. reason been. its their choice to opt for the easy way out. dont complain. i do buy not that i dont, but me and my wife opt to prepare them ourself most of the time. those off the shelf baby food is only for emergency or when running out of time to prepare nia.

i do buy medical insurance for both my kids. so touch wood, big ticket medical bills 100% covered. small ones, dun really bother [laugh] [laugh]

I havent buy Medical insurance yet, althought i had bought life+endowment for them.

previously they are covered under my wife company insurance. but she had recently change job, so likely going to get it soon.

I havent buy Medical insurance yet, althought i had bought life+endowment for them.

previously they are covered under my wife company insurance. but she had recently change job, so likely going to get it soon.

bro, i strongly advise u get medical. life is also good. i got them education as well.

yeah.. need to liao [laugh]

btw how does education work??

u every month need to change milk bottle, clothing n shoes? every month need to see doc? [hur]

haircut u can DIY, i did in on both my kids, not too difficult, just get a good shaver.

That budget is minimum for me, most times, pediatrician services cost over $200 per visit.

Also, add in a few enrichment and holidays, my expenses for 1 child far exceed 1k. I have a helper.

I use to think in singapore its tough to have more than 2 kids. Now I don't. I have my parents in law and domestic helper to help me raise kid while me and partner work to bring in dough. We make it a point to spend as much time as we can with child.

In Aust / US , you dont have a helper, and childcare is very exp. Often, a partner will quit work to become a SAHM, stay at home mother. Then family income is cut in half.

Also, in such countries, doc, specialist fees are very exp, so is insurance. So you need to look at overall package. Would be ideal to raise teens in such countries. Education cheap, and less stress.

But for the 1st 4 to 5yrs of the child's life, would need help in the family.

That budget is minimum for me, most times, pediatrician services cost over $200 per visit.

Also, add in a few enrichment and holidays, my expenses for 1 child far exceed 1k. I have a helper.

I use to think in singapore its tough to have more than 2 kids. Now I don't. I have my parents in law and domestic helper to help me raise kid while me and partner work to bring in dough. We make it a point to spend as much time as we can with child.

In Aust / US , you dont have a helper, and childcare is very exp. Often, a partner will quit work to become a SAHM, stay at home mother. Then family income is cut in half.

Also, in such countries, doc, specialist fees are very exp, so is insurance. So you need to look at overall package. Would be ideal to raise teens in such countries. Education cheap, and less stress.

sorry, what does Aust and US got to do with us? [confused]

after looking at all forumers bashing TS and saying that they have many or want more kids

i wonder why Singapore TFR is still so low

must be MCF is an elite forum that do not represent the majority views

after looking at all forumers bashing TS and saying that they have many or want more kids

with the price of car in singapore, most people who bought car tend to have family and kids.

so its not unusual that there are more family here.

add on to the fact that there are some who want and love children.. but need to find wife first

sorry, what does Aust and US got to do with us? [confused]

well, some MCFer quoted will have kids or more, if not in singapore.

So just making a comparison

well, some MCFer quoted will have kids or more, if not in singapore.

So just making a comparison

oh okay...

yeah.. oversea the only thing is less stress for kids.

expenses isnt going to be cheap.

education wise, i dont think SG is very expensive unless its kiasu parents that send their children to many tution class...

they will never be able to see. parenting is not something that can be taught, it comes naturally when your first comes about. no enough of preparation will get u ready for it [laugh] [laugh]

Yes. The key word is " Intangible Happiness" :D

oh okay...

yeah.. oversea the only thing is less stress for kids.

expenses isnt going to be cheap.

education wise, i dont think SG is very expensive unless its kiasu parents that send their children to many tution class...

Agree.

Nope. I disagreed. I'm also a middle income family, as someone termed . Not really the Elite group. -_-

[confused][hur]