Restaurant near Clarke Quay chop carrot big time

Berncsp76

if customer knows what he going to pay, can't complain at all

problem is they look like they are not sure either... -_-

usually seafood items like crabs they will put "seasonal price" on the pricing column...those gong gong wana big big crabs will [bigcry] later.

Fr me depends. If a celebration....wil pay more.

Fr normal meal....like u say maybe in jb then pay a bit more but in RM only. Hahaha.

JB also normal meal abt rm10 per person max. I not so high-class type.

yup...think I only pay >$100 during friends or relatives wedding dinner nia...

think for that type of pricing in MY or any asian countries I can get to eat equavalent to 满汉全席 already -_-

yup...think I only pay >$100 during friends or relatives wedding dinner nia...

think for that type of pricing in MY or any asian countries I can get to eat equavalent to 满汉全席 already -_-

Thats why i prefer to spend my $ in msia rather than sg.

I get more fr less rm. Spend $100 in sg see e quality n qty damm sad. Dun mention e type of service. Here i pay sg prices n get ft type of service. [:(]

that's what I agree too...rather pay for better food.

Knn my fried rice put abalone slices and alaskan crab meat I think also cheaper than that. :D

Chen fu ji? Maybe no signboard has better reputation

this kind of restaurant like chop carrot one, must avoid.

I rather go humble house by tung lok. Their oysters are flown in daily.

Imperial treasure @mbs taste of the best, their fried cod fish is best of best. One person less than 200

dragon garoupa $238, 2 union cucumber $60, spinach tofu $72?

go market buy oneself maybe the cost is only $50, $1 and $5 respectively? [dizzy]

the carrot knife seems very very sharp.. [sweatdrop]

1 bottle how much ? Minus the Chivas, its still more than $200 per pax. Better than hotel banquet. $80 for 1 person Pu'er tea .. better be vintage ..

Nah, the tea is not $80 per person. If you do the math, it doesn't add up.

My experience is, yes, the pricing is on the higher end, but it's really not surprisingly so, especially when it comes to seafood.

I brought my family and another family to Palm Beach at One Fullerton recently. 9 people. Bill came up to $2500 with 3 bottles of wine. So comparing 9 people for $2500 with 20 people for $3922, the bill isn't bad at all.

There are much more expensive places to eat in Singapore too. Of course I don't frequent them, but for the rare and special occasions that I do go, $500, or even $1k per person is not unusual.

Aiya ....people go Clark Quay for the atmosphere and the mix of people there.

That is what they are paying for.

And a big part goes to rental for CapitalLand the landlord.

If it is any cheaper you will find mixing with some bengs there.

People like me only squat road side stalls [smallcry]

Please la...3922 for 20pax at Chen Fu Ji is quite normal to me.

Furthermore, the kind of food they order is also quite exotic like Sri Lanka crab and dragon garoupa.

Obviously one should not be comparing this place with a normal tze char stall or a normal restaurant.

The prices are all on their menu......if budget concious, should have check their prices carefully and avoid this place.

Edited by Icedbs

Wah lau receipt put nett$3900++ then they up the price paid thru the credit card to almost 6K. Then again, rich ppl might not even notice :ph34r:

Actually, the credit card slip says very clearly" "VOID".

Which means it's a mistake and the restaurant reversed the charge. What's accurate is the $3922 amount, which is really, not bad for 20 people in a high end seafood restaurant including a bottle of Chivas and some "exotic" food.

that's what I agree too...rather pay for better food.

Knn my fried rice put abalone slices and alaskan crab meat I think also cheaper than that. :D

depends la

their fried rice is really good....

put gold flake in fried rice doesnt mean taste better right

alaskan crab for a few fellas... easily 300 to 500 at lei gardens...

dragon garoupa $238, 2 union cucumber $60, spinach tofu $72?

go market buy oneself maybe the cost is only $50, $1 and $5 respectively? [dizzy]

the carrot knife seems very very sharp.. [sweatdrop]

its cheaper to design and build your own car i think

Chen fu ji? Maybe no signboard has better reputation

this kind of restaurant like chop carrot one, must avoid.

depends la

chen fu ji is well known for fried rice.. they claim that ever grain of rice is coated by egg

no sign board is known whitepepper crab

i dun think it is more ex than sin huat at lorong 35 geylang..... the famous crab bee hoon