Man dies after uprooted tree hits car at Admiralty Rd West

Yr1985

It come to my mind that only in recent years that heavy rain and winds can uproot trees.. So meaning from the 1970s - 2005 (just a guide), there's hardly strong enough rain and wind combo to uproot trees?

Or is there any maintenance shortfall or incompetency trees inspections??

not entirely true.

if the tree wasn't properly maintained, like bug infested or dying, or the roots aren't strong (trees are usually transplanted from elsewhere. time is needed for the roots to hold the ground firmly).. then there may be a case.

I'm deeply sadden by this news. Does that mean I'm sorry too? :huh:

May the driver RIP...

I dun think anyone got say sorry lah. Why cannot use the original header? Later some joker post same thread and say search but cannot find similar thread.

Wow that's really unlucky... you can drive safe and do everything right but hit by falling tree, that's really hard to avoid. RIP.

Recently I already try to park away from trees.

I'm deeply sadden by this news. Does that mean I'm sorry too? :huh:

May the driver RIP...

I dun think anyone got say sorry lah. Why cannot use the original header? Later some joker post same thread and say search but cannot find similar thread.

So when the passenger dies, it means the driver dies? [:p]

No offence.

Edited by Nicholas

Knn, someone should step out to sue npark for murder.

These idiots didn't do their job well, and still feel 'sadden'.

Still planting trees knowing jolly well there are simply not enough ground to hold the trees, and they put the blame on the strong wind!

Balls to them.

Knn, someone should step out to sue npark for murder.

These idiots didn't do their job well, and still feel 'sadden'.

Still planting trees knowing jolly well there are simply not enough ground to hold the trees, and they put the blame on the strong wind!

Balls to them.

Honest mistake. Lets move on..

all these government agency should buy insurance to cover for mishap.

edit - then again better not. the money has to come from somewhere.. I just hope don't happen to me.

Edited by Assaxefour