Advise on learning keyboard .....

Ahbao999

Hi guys,

any advise how should start to play a keyboard.

Just brought a keyboard last week.

My objective is to play according to chords like guitar chord, C, D, Em, F, G and etc. (btw, I know how to play guitar with chords). hope it boost some knowledge on it.

any good video for self learn or online note to begin with...

thanks a million.

Cheers !!!

Hi guys,

any advise how should start to play a keyboard.

Just brought a keyboard last week.

My objective is to play according to chords like guitar chord, C, D, Em, F, G and etc. (btw, I know how to play guitar with chords). hope it boost some knowledge on it.

any good video for self learn or online note to begin with...

thanks a million.

Cheers !!!

Go Youtube and search. So many. For myself I also self-learnt from Youtube plus bought books from Yamaha. Books to practice on scaling and chords. Have music background from school days in the band so wasn't that bad.

Youtube have many tutorial too for beginners. Simple songs. Only downside is sometimes they play by ear so no scores. But I painstakingly wrote down each and every note on paper and then practice over and over again.

You have guitar experience so should be easy for you.

My biggest obstacle is left and right hand coordination. <_<

I can't embed it here... so.

First piece that I learnt many years back. Very simple. But sounds sweet as a whole. Lol. :mellow:

Edited by KandyKane

hey you know what ... you guys are great !!! [thumbsup]

thanks for the advise ... hope to receive more link to learn and also more tips ..

thank a million ...

I can't embed it here... so.

First piece that I learnt many years back. Very simple. But sounds sweet as a whole. Lol. :mellow:

wow.. you really a lot of skills.. not bad.. :wub::wub:

hey you know what ... you guys are great !!! [thumbsup]

thanks for the advise ... hope to receive more link to learn and also more tips ..

thank a million ...

Eh?? That video isn't me. I mean that was the tutorial video I watched to learn that piece. :/

wow.. you really a lot of skills.. not bad.. :wub::wub:

LOL. Have you misunderstood that the video was me playing? <_<[laugh]

HAHA.. I know it's not you play la darling.. [laugh][laugh] just curious that you rather have quite a lot of skills.. [sly][laugh]

Haha. I did recorded videos when I first started learning though in 2011. Full of mistakes and all.

How come I can't embed videos here!

Edited by KandyKane

Haha. I did recorded videos when I first started learning though in 2011. Full of mistakes and all.

How come I can't embed videos here!

haahahahah.. can what.. from youtube right.. just copy the code from the link..

Cannot. I tried. Empty space appear but video doesnt. :blink:

Hmmmm.. okay. That's weird.. PM me the link.. I see can or not..

my videos are on my FB leh. [:/]

ohhhh.. FB then I think cannot link.. only youtube..

I never try to link from FB. FB LEH. Later I kena CSI again. <_<

hahaha.. you try or never try.. girl will tio CSI one.. understated rule.. [rolleyes][:p]

Go view my profile. See my gender.