University degree not VITAL for success!

I also think uni degree not so important.

Since everyone has one these days need a masters.

I got a masters cert. I used my colour printer and 

printed out one. If anyone else want one I can also

do for you. Just pm your name what uni you want.  [thumbsup]

[thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

executive chef usually no degree one, david gan also dun have, but they have good skill   [laugh]

i look at my AM ceo.... 

i learnt

brown nosing is an art form...   taken to a whole new level... 

schools here dont teach that.. 

i look at my AM ceo.... 

i learnt

brown nosing is an art form...   taken to a whole new level... 

schools here dont teach that.. 

That's a very important skill

and one that I don't have.  [thumbsup]

That one is different theory.

That one is AMDK theory. Do not mistake it for degree not vital for success theory

Anyway, director also does not mean success....

You dont bluff, last time pool party at your place, i shook your hand with both hands, you boh hew me.

Your hands are koot koot soft soft type.

Confirm never take hardship type.

I think my director is successful in his career.

1. Staying in Sentosa Cove.

2. Have houses all over the world. Not those land bank type.

3. Got many ppl(vendors) tripod him.

4. He is my boss's boss. [laugh]

I heard of some people who rent out their HDB and top up a bit to rent Sentosa Cove apartment.  Jin satki.  [laugh]

What matters is ability, not a university degree: Ong Ye Kung

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/what-matters-ability-not-university-degree-ong-ke-yung

Hmmm......... when applying for jobs, can they remove the column "Highest Qualification Attained" .... :slow:

The following persons have the highest abilities :-

"Ah Long" the most qualified to be the 'Banker'  

"369", "Ang Soon Tong", "Ji It", as Head of security forces of their respective turf 

"Bookies" running Singapore Pool outlets

:grin:     :grin:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

I heard of some people who rent out their HDB and top up a bit to rent Sentosa Cove apartment.  Jin satki.  [laugh]

My director moved from Bukit Timah landed to Sentosa Cove landed. Jin Satki. But he never invite me to his house. [:(]

You didn't scratch properly lar .....   :ignoring:

Some more fingernails long   :veryangry:

:XD:

You got a job at CHC?

That kind of Director probably.

I dont know about his kind of Director

Hmmm......... when applying for jobs, can they remove the column "Highest Qualification Attained" .... :slow:

The following persons have the highest abilities :-

"Ah Long" the most qualified to be the 'Banker'  

"369", "Ang Soon Tong", "Ji It", as Head of security forces of their respective turf 

"Bookies" running Singapore Pool outlets

:grin:     :grin:

Yes. it should start from Civil Service.  Do away with academic qualifications for civil service job vacancies. 

if they can't do this, then the minister shouldn't mention it

His hands dirty because you shook it lor.

Oh thats for sure.

My hands are chor chor hands.

Wash car, do gardening, fix bike, watches.

Very rough kind.

Got motor oil stains and mud.

His hands are soft and koot koot , never do chores type.

Very clean and moisturised

Wait your director ask you to give him a valid reason why must he invite you to his house?!

You dont bluff, last time pool party at your place, i shook your hand with both hands, you boh hew me.

Your hands are koot koot soft soft type.

Confirm never take hardship type.

Let's ask him.

If a doctor has no degree will he go and consult the self claimed doctor?

If construction company hire PE & architect with no degree to build HDB flats will he give the go ahead?

The society MIW has created has always been after academics acheivement, now he says this? Ask him and his gang to start first, don't look at degree, look at ability, let them set the example. Talk is cheap.

I totally disagree with this notion of not having a degree

If we want to compete on the world stage, particularly for those working in MNCs, how do you do so when your peers in other countries are all degree holders?

Having a degree is basic

When I look at jobs sometimes, the job site let you see who else applied for the job and compares against your own credential

From what I can see, I am always in the middle because I don't have any masters degree while many others have it, I view this as disadvantage at least for me

I can't imagine if I don't have a basic degree, I probably won't be having a chance at my current job for sure

I totally disagree with this notion of not having a degree

If we want to compete on the world stage, particularly for those working in MNCs, how do you do so when your peers in other countries are all degree holders?

Having a degree is basic

When I look at jobs sometimes, the job site let you see who else applied for the job and compares against your own credential

From what I can see, I am always in the middle because I don't have any masters degree while many others have it, I view this as disadvantage at least for me

I can't imagine if I don't have a basic degree, I probably won't be having a chance at my current job for sure

Isnt it obvious....shut down JCs and glorify polytechnics...while retaining Unis and opening more Unis..

bascially want us locals to study only up to ITE or diploma while they invite/sponsor foreign FT scholars to come into NUS/NTU and then lord it all over us in the future with their PHDs etc..

Edited by Kyrios

you were drunk and furiously shaking

yandao towkay @sunny 's hand

i know because i was the waiter serving you the drinks

Wah lau you think i dont recognise, Towkay Sunny?

And another thing, i NeVER get drunk.