Starhub. WEF 1MAY2013. No more per second billing

Mcf777

Damn angry. I just called and scolded them.

I saw this news at today ST FORUM page. Someone complain.

How can they suka suka change the existing customers t&c.

Pls do yr part and hoot them upside down. 1633

Per seconds billing and per min billing is a world of differences.

I didn't know about that! Damn it!

If i want per min billing, i will take up singtel plan. Time to port over to singtel. I was disgruntled when SB debundled my residential line from my hub package. Now this! KNS!

The rest of the telco will follows soon .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

rest of them never had per second billing. lol

Those on prepaid card can save a lot since most calls are short. Think they have the statistics and decided to pull the plug.

If New contract, I can understand. But for old contract, they should honour the old t&c.

they saw the loophole with the 12gb data... sooner or later, that will be patched too

change telco lor, wait .... which one dun bill by per minute? [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Jman888

I totally agree with you...

For those on HubClub with bundle discount, maybe still "wu wah" lor. But then again these are 2 different matters, 1st outgoing min charges is quite hiong for me! [knife]

I have 4 lines to pay. Two lines for my children. Most of them all short call. Maybe 10seconds each. Faint liao

5th Gear

The rest of the telco will follows soon .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Only Starhub per sec billing if I'm not wrong.

I think the 1-min thing only for the first min followed by per sec subsequently.

Singtel is 1-min + 6-sec blocks.

For new contract, if I'm not mistaken, 12gb become 2 or 3gb.

soon once they find out alot of people not recontracting, they will "adjust" accordingly

got fine print that say can change anytime. so technically they honour the old T&C..

the one that say they can change the condition. [:|]

Damn angry. I just called and scolded them.

I saw this news at today ST FORUM page. Someone complain.

How can they suka suka change the existing customers t&c.

Pls do yr part and hoot them upside down. 1633

Per seconds billing and per min billing is a world of differences.

you spend so much energy to scold people for few cents?

ok i know its a matter of principle :D