NUS Med Student leaks patient info on twitter

Estrangable

What a good doctor - posting patient condition on twitter -

"A medical student could be in trouble after mocking a young patient for apparently getting pregnant five times and undergoing three abortions.

The 22-year-old woman, who describes herself on her Facebook profile as a final-year student in the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine at the National University of Singapore (NUS), broke the doctor

these young people donno what they thinking

you see mcf people here, nobody talk about their work

just come in sing song play guitar talk coock

professional is professional job

tlak coock is talk coock

cannot see the difference ah :ph34r:[shakehead]

these young people donno what they thinking

you see mcf people here, nobody talk about their work

just come in sing song play guitar talk coock

professional is professional job

tlak coock is talk coock

cannot see the difference ah :ph34r:[shakehead]

Maybe she just share it with friends but Stomper share it with the public. IMO both med student and Stomper are no angels.

cannot share with firends one lah, you see, now her friend sabo her, go share everywhere

wokr is work, tcss is tcss, must seperate one

this one is work ethic, all young people must respect work ethic

if there any kpkb, just verbally do among close friends lor :huh:

cannot share with firends one lah, you see, now her friend sabo her, go share everywhere

Yup, I don't think it's suitable to share company confidential happenings to friends. Or maybe I don't have such close friends, I don't know. Sharing verbally is not so bad, but on the internet... is the absolute worst thing to do!

This kind of IQ can qualify for med school?? [hur]

I agree on that part on work ethics. I find that although not all but the younger generation (those in their early 20s) are simply too protected in many ways to the extend that they fail to realize what is important and what is not. However, we cannot just shift the blame to them, a lot of these 'faults' also come from parents.

In summary, high level of education and care doesn't necessarily mean better human beings [;)]

Twitter, facebook, etc.....all these are problematic.

It induces people to get carried way talking about their jobs when chatting with their friends.

confidential data cannot be shared with friends.... how about if your doc post your personal data such as the size of your dick with friends, how will you feel?? [laugh][laugh] of cos, if u are way above average....u may not mind it [laugh]

Patient confidentiality must be respected

I am sure none of u want any of us to discuss your ailment online? Not ethical.

Really wat happens in hospital or your health is your own private matter

Of discussed as a medical board issue is ok among professionals or routine reviews

For coffee shop talk strict no no

strawberry? [laugh] [laugh]

I agreed that patient confidentiality is important. However, I don't understand why would hospital release these information to the insurance companies.

If the indiv toks and ask help is ok... Like jman n his lausai

But to share his frequency no right

If the indiv toks and ask help is ok... Like jman n his lausai

But to share his frequency no right

share frequency is still ok, but dun share how many pimples on my buttock :D

Or that u hv extra vagina

Porker saw

self destructing a career even before it's started -_-

thankfully. with such a character... better not have her as a doctor. unless she is those JAV type.

Nah, NUS will probably give a verbal warning la... then allow to continue her studies. Standard reply from NUS