Dealer chut pattern liao - Lease or Buy

Wt_know

788 per mth is the installment you pay for a 5 year old latio..cant believe it leads to a pan... [crazy]

dont dream. from day 1 the car is not under your name. it is either under the dealer or some sort of finance company. so, whatever happen you dont get the car.

haha even if they makan the 235k. 235K + (36 x $788) = 263k. 263k for a panamera is still cheap even if AD don't give back 235k.

788 is a typo la, 3788 more like it.

Maybe it is just a typo error, it should be 7888 instead of 788.

I doubt its a typo.. $788 appeared about 3 times in the report.. Unless they can typo 3 times la..

my friend jus told me that the company offerring that deal is the dealer leh, isst sturtguard or something like that?

think they are the dealer themselves not some unreliable never heard of company leh [:/]

Yeah u are right.. This scheme is by Porsche agent Stuttgart Auto

Think out of the box :D

with all these new schemes rolling out, dont really see how CoE will return to a sane level.

It will be possible when ADs are no longer allowed to bid on behalf of buyers. They just concentrate on selling cars only.

Potential car buyers bid on their own. With a Singpass account, what is so difficult? Or the ADs/LTA make it so complicate that buyers don't know how to bid?

Buyers also go search for their own insurance coy and banker to finance the loan.

Quoted from http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php...3625&page=2

Originally Posted by otaku78

You still owe $470k at the end of 3 years. The $788 per month only covers interest (on the $470k), insurance, servicing, road tax, etc.

So assuming they guarantee buy back from you at $235k, your annual depreciation would be ($470k - $235k) + ($788 x 36) = $88k per year.

Save you a trip down to Stuttgart.

the article is misleading.

what it really says is, "at the end of the third year, the company buys back the car at $235,000", which just means that after 3 years, it is guaranteed that you won't have to top up extra cash to clear the outstanding $235k (unlike in car loans with Rule of 78), so your downside is limited.

you do NOT get your $235k downpayment back. the downpayment is eaten up on day one, gone forever. confirmed with porsche SE this morning.

Edited by MacDuck

wahahaha ... the table illustration is sibei lame .... never mentioned the other half $235K

anyway, it's understood "if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is"

$788 x 36 months to drive porsche panamera

full service and repairs ... huat ah !!!

gan cheap... sibey tempting [laugh] [laugh]

either your maths fail or your calculator spoil

yours spoil.

u got multiple by 3yrs since its 3yrs lease? [rolleyes]

[thumbsup] Informative and good sharings thread.... including the "spoilt" calculator and "English fail"..... and I have not come across any businesses not interested in profits....unless it's for cleaning or washing.... laundry of the money kind.

Safe ride... best to read fine prints and just a bro said, if too good to be true, it probably is.

Quoted from http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php...3625&page=2

You still owe $470k at the end of 3 years. The $788 per month only covers interest (on the $470k), insurance, servicing, road tax, etc.

So assuming they guarantee buy back from you at $235k, your annual depreciation would be ($470k - $235k) + ($788 x 36) = $88k per year.

Save you a trip down to Stuttgart.

the article is misleading.

what it really says is, "at the end of the third year, the company buys back the car at $235,000", which just means that after 3 years, it is guaranteed that you won't have to top up extra cash to clear the outstanding $235k (unlike in car loans with Rule of 78), so your downside is limited.

you do NOT get your $235k downpayment back. the downpayment is eaten up on day one, gone forever. confirmed with porsche SE this morning.

It looks like what i said is correct!!Else all the next few biddings all the cars come out is panamera

heard 8 years loan and 20% downpayment coming back

on June 1st 2013

wishy washy back in vogue [cool]

source? [rolleyes]

heard 8 years loan and 20% downpayment coming back

on June 1st 2013

wishy washy back in vogue [cool]

if this is true then what is the purpose of implementing the 50% rule for a few months?