RSAF captain's bid to lower speeding fine rejected

Darthrevan

Air force spent so much to train and pay him well.

He do silly stunts on the road to endanger his life and those he swore to protect.

Hmmm... he has became a mascot for road safety in air force liao... hahah

He was driving an evo 9

Oh evo 9 ah? JDM cars at any speed above 130km/h become aeroplane liao lah [:p] No difference from on duty time

they have to live up to the image -_-

tom_cruise_motorcycle.jpg

Air force spent so much to train and pay him well.

He do silly stunts on the road to endanger his life and those he swore to protect.

Hmmm... he has became a mascot for road safety in air force liao... hahah

Oh evo 9 ah? JDM cars at any speed above 130km/h become aeroplane liao lah [:p] No difference from on duty time

evo also so light?

I wonder if RSAF will terminate his employment? :huh:

this is not a criminal case leh.

only thing RSAF can do is delay his promotion or drop his rank

RSAF captain, people around him see him as a role model... so judge should double the fine, and double the length of license suspension.

Since when are they role models? They are just aeroplane operators.

He should just cross over to Gelang Patah via 2nd link which is seriously not far and he can speed at 250km/hour with clear traffic. Now 2nd link expressway is very bright somemore.

195 km\hr on SIngapore road is really too fast liao, i am a fast driver i also cannot fathom how this speed can be safe here. at this speed he was not hurrying to somewhere, but for the thrill only.

Edited by Ingenius

If revoke his license, be hilarious if revoke his flying license 2..

anyway he hong gan liao...i tink RSAF will ask him to resign..then he got to pay off his whatever bond he has.

If revoke his license, be hilarious if revoke his flying license 2..

anyway he hong gan liao...i tink RSAF will ask him to resign..then he got to pay off his whatever bond he has.

I don't think it works this way, is either saf sack him, or he resign in own accord. No one should be able to force him resign. The most Han-ta-ka-ki.

Since when are they role models? They are just aeroplane operators.

[confused]

Since forever...or issit just me then? Having worked with a few of them during my NS, I see them as heroes. Some RSAF officers that I know, including females, even went to aid Tsunami victims overseas. [:)]

Many peeps don't know.. $1000 fine in Singapore is like leaving a criminal record, similar to imprisonment.

Are you sure ??

Is he selling his car?

I will look out in sgcarmart for evo 9

driven by navigator and tested at 195kmh.