Stratovarius Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 ya i wanted to buy a set. only got the 1st 3. well... too bad lor. Same fate. I got the 1st 3 with ease. The last 2 are crazy. The fact that scalpers bought dozens of them just to sell just make my blood boil. How much can they make by reselling them? Depriving others the chance just to own one. :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 (edited) I don't understand all these hype thing. I actually do have a Hello Kitty 'Space Millennium' set which I got years ago and it's now inside my storeroom collecting a chunk of dusts. Edited June 27, 2013 by Holdenutessv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D15z7 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 I hv a spare set of "The Ugly Duckling" to let go.. sealed in original packaging.. pls PM me asap if interested thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Seriously, I ask again, WTF is so special about this soft toy kitty, that people must queue overnight and fight over it? Or is it anything that got the label "Limited Edition" will attract goondu Singaporeans like bees to honey? I don't get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darklord_88 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Seriously, I ask again, WTF is so special about this soft toy kitty, that people must queue overnight and fight over it? Or is it anything that got the label "Limited Edition" will attract goondu Singaporeans like bees to honey? I don't get it. Agree..thought will be over since the last decade faze. Really kaisu and xia suay to the max.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 probably a herd mentality plus greed. think n95 mask in haze situation who gets to benefit. 500% returns who don't want... until someone pichar lobang with the $7 taobao one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 probably a herd mentality plus greed. think n95 mask in haze situation who gets to benefit. 500% returns who don't want... until someone pichar lobang with the $7 taobao one Yeah hor...someone should chiong ebay with sibei zhui hello kitties all lelong at $5. Den you see all the greedy farkers pa bang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Seriously, I ask again, WTF is so special about this soft toy kitty, that people must queue overnight and fight over it? Or is it anything that got the label "Limited Edition" will attract goondu Singaporeans like bees to honey? I don't get it. Most prob is the profit. few dollar doll can sell at $100. how many hundred % profit bro. Saw on facebook but duno real or not..if really got such robert buy at $100 surely will got ppl queue to sell! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Getting more and more ridiculous Whatever disappointment I felt at missing out is more than compensated by the comic relief / trolling netizens are doing today[laugh] Wah this foam and cotton pussy can trade for real pussy ah? Eh buay pai eh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Most prob is the profit. few dollar doll can sell at $100. how many hundred % profit bro. Saw on facebook but duno real or not..if really got such robert buy at $100 surely will got ppl queue to sell! Want to spoil market? Go look for a real kitty, send to PRC to copy and remake an exact one, right up to the tag, then flood it in the market. No one can tell real or fakes and soon people will lose interest when they can't differentiate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Seriously, I ask again, WTF is so special about this soft toy kitty, that people must queue overnight and fight over it? Or is it anything that got the label "Limited Edition" will attract goondu Singaporeans like bees to honey? I don't get it. I can understand if the person buying is a hello kitty fan. There is a big group of hello kitty followers around the world and able to own the whole set of McD Kitties is a passion and a hobby. But I don't understand if people are trying to buy and resell. There are many other better ways to make money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 mcd should flood the market. until now, got so many vids online of squabbles. ._. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 (edited) KNN this McD is sell toys or sell food? Can comprain to CASE? These ppl bid until $126,000 I think the bidder deliberately want to bid high high dan fly aeroplane. Edited June 27, 2013 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 u so free ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 actually, i find the first generation hello kitty and dear daniel wedding set much nicer and meaningful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 actually, i find the first generation hello kitty and dear daniel wedding set much nicer and meaningful That's what got the whole crazy thing going. I'm not supporting this kinda nonsense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 KNN this McD is sell toys or sell food? Can comprain to CASE? These ppl bid until $126,000 I think the bidder deliberately want to bid high high dan fly aeroplane. Bro, that auction is obviously a fake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Reminds me of the time when Note2 was 1st launched in plaza Sing.. I left work earlier coz it launches at 6..reached there..snaking queues forming out of Plaza Sing...nearly wanna go home till saw my frd who queued since early afternoon..joined him & still waited for hours before getting the set. With his help & you cut queue? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...