What kind of foam padding can use in the engine compartment?

Ahgong

My car came with an after market air filter.

This resulted in the ECU not being mounted properly due to the "missing" bracket that it mounts on in the original air filter.

As such, the ECU vibration can be heard within the cabin.

any recommendation of foam that i can use to muffle the vibration?

My car came with an after market air filter.

This resulted in the ECU not being mounted properly due to the "missing" bracket that it mounts on in the original air filter.

As such, the ECU vibration can be heard within the cabin.

any recommendation of foam that i can use to muffle the vibration?

First u sud try to get a good bracket to hold the air filter. If cannot, u can use any sponge or foam but make sure it dun touch any moving parts or vibrate till fall off.

Any lobang on where to find?

Been looking ard. Didn't find anything that would fit well.

So thinking of padding to minimize the sound.

Any lobang on where to find?

Been looking ard. Didn't find anything that would fit well.

So thinking of padding to minimize the sound.

U hv those packing foam can or even sponge u use to wash plates. Just cut according to yr needs. Or those thin foam u wrap n staple to secure.

U say e foam is to prevent it fm knocking n make sound right.

U hv those packing foam can or even sponge u use to wash plates. Just cut according to yr needs. Or those thin foam u wrap n staple to secure.

U say e foam is to prevent it fm knocking n make sound right.

Inside engine compartment leh. No need those that can tarhan heat?

Those foam or sponge can take e heat of e engine bay.