Another drunk driving accident

Scion

Already got such thing some time back where engine only startable after u passed the in car breath analyzer... but problem is you can get anyone to blow before you drive.

Finding the right person to endose this blow blow thing is very impt

First I tot of mr nbg [laugh]

ok this one is really ridiculous [mad] [mad] [mad]

MPV wanted to overtake the front two cars, went over the kerb, dashed across the road and knocked down two pedestrians, and crashed into the fences of Tampines East View Primary School

A 18-year-old girl was knocked unconscious and a 5-year-old boy had a broken leg

The drunken driver was arrested

【今日强打】休旅车疑为超车越路堤,竟失控撞2行人,再撞破淡滨尼东景小学篱笆,18岁少女被撞倒滚落车底昏迷,小腿骨折;5岁男童则嘴角流血,左脚断骨穿皮而出,警方以酒后开车罪将司机逮捕。

Drink driving directly outside the Police station.

Sg wont change unless someone high up there is the victim.. Unless you are an elite, counting money is much more important..

Dogs won't change their loyalty.

Drink driving directly outside the Police station.

Driver knows at most pay fine and take

cab for few years. Scum PAP scholars,

pay them millions to let such accidents

happen over and over again.

cars sld have a detector installed...........once detected any sign of alcohol consuming ........... lock the engine.......... <_< <_<

If START button can be installed why not someone install BLOW button so that if sensors detect alcohol it refuse to start the engine.... :excl:

Feel sorry for the victims.

Fellow MCF bros, please remember NOT to drive the moment you have the tiniest bit of alcohol. Not one drop. You may think that you are sober enough to properly control your vehicle but I'm sure those who have gotten into accidents while drunk thought likewise.

Driver knows at most pay fine and take

cab for few years. Scum PAP scholars,

pay them millions to let such accidents

happen over and over again.

yalor!!! fark man!!!

even taiwan and china also up their drink driving penalty until very high

SG leh? 1st world leh!!!! don know how many people injured or died already but raise panlaty or not? :angry:

pass the 50K read the right stuff law very fast

but increase drink drving penalty leh? [rolleyes]

[thumbsdown]boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [thumbsdown]

Consperm no IB will come and Car Jiao me bec they know the garmen derserved to be boooooooed on this :angry:

from the newspaper report, the father picked up his 5-year-old kid from childcare, and both were crossing the road at the red light junction

when they were almost reaching the other side, the kid struggled free from his father and ran towards the pavement

at this moment, the MPV came crashing and knocked the kid down

depending on how you look at it, it could be worse because the father could have been knocked down too

but if the father held on to his son, then there would be one lesser injury

a case of "at the wrong place at the wrong time"

in any case, for parents, do look after your kids especially when crossing the road

"the road is like a mouth of a tiger"

Edited by Scion

aiyo that road is not a big road, there is construction at the middle of the road for the MRT as well. i dunno why the driver so impatient.

i never expect accident will happen there cos its a small road crossing!

the NPC is just in front of the junction as well. LOL

Edited by Babyt

from the newspaper report, the father picked up his 5-year-old kid from childcare, and both were crossing the road at the red light junction

when they were almost reaching the other side, the kid struggled free from his father and ran towards the pavement

depending on how you look at it, it could be worse because the father could have been knocked down too

in any case, for parents, do look after your kids especially when crossing the road

even if the dad held on to the kid also no use

if the car comes, human no power to resist the car

the only power to stop car is

tree1.jpg

where is the Tree and the big MY truck when you need them!!! [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Then the 5-yr old kids father just let the cb kia sit in his car and wait for police?

Ccb i make sure his lampa cannot stand for life if i am the father...

hmmmm

if i were the dad

confirm

the driver head will break

i dont care if kena arrested for doing so

cause if the law cant take care of it

might as well take it with your own hands

i guess it will be a matter of time someone take law into their own hands

especially when they know the punishment is not severely enough for drink driving

imagine this

your kid kena knock down by a drunkard

the vehicle insurance wont pay citing drink driving

the punishment fine & jail (jail is he/she got no good connection or lousy lawyer)

license revoke (still will drive as getting caught driving without license is rare unless you suay)

the only way to get compensation is to sue the bugger which then the bugger will declare bankrupt

you got zero claim in this case, on top of that you need to pay medical fees for your kids and of course the lawyers when you hired them to sue the other party

sooner or later someone will realise an eye for an eye is better

honestly you want to make people afraid to drink and drive

my suggestion is two thing

confiscate the vehicle, arrest & DENY BAIL to the driver until the investigation is over or until the case is heard in court

judging by the timeline of investigation

it will throw the bugger off in the cell for a good few months

Then the 5-yr old kids father just let the cb kia sit in his car and wait for police?

Ccb i make sure his lampa cannot stand for life if i am the father...

wah you thot what mafia ah

http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/07/03/...E96219M20130703

SG is law by law country

simi mai ai zhao law kiah (everything also must go by the law)

BTW, whats the penalty for drink driving ah? [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

aiyo that road is not a big road, there is construction at the middle of the road for the MRT as well. i dunno why the driver so impatient.

i never expect accident will happen there cos its a small road crossing!

the NPC is just in front of the junction as well. LOL

Well, the fact this could take place at an unlikely location at the unlikely time (around 6.30pm) means one thing - stupidity.

The real issue is not about consumption of alcohol. It is that cockiness or pride, to think that they could drive in "perfect sober" condition, make such drivers to become a danger to other road users.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

wah you thot what mafia ah

http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/07/03/...E96219M20130703

SG is law by law country

simi mai ai zhao law kiah (everything also must go by the law)

BTW, whats the penalty for drink driving ah? [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Law alone doesn't help, its also who you are and whether you got position or not .... -_-

'69' position doesn't count .... [:p]