Vege freak show:

http://www.isciencetimes.com/articles/5641...ar-meltdown.htm

Ex-manager dies of cancer

http://rt.com/news/fukushima-manager-yoshi...ies-cancer-829/

Thyroid cancer in kids

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2013/06/0...s/#.UeX0K40wekE

Babies born with thyroid problems

http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2013/04/stu...d-problems.html

FYI the thyroid is very sensitive to radiation.

yes....the entire yokohama, tokyo are high in radiation due to the fookushima disaster.....wonder where they stored or disposed off the radiation water......

the truth wont be expose until some 20-30 years later,

imagine the damage and havoc cause if every thing is open out to public.

we can chose no to go there, but the ppl living there have little or no choice.

Transit via Tokyo is the min i will risk.

Holidaying in Japan.......sponser 100% i also wont go. [laugh]

Any sponsors 100%, I will go ..... [sly]

I'm above 50 leow, what to scare off, die die lor ...... -_-

This is scary, somemore it's something you cannot see, feel or hear. At least you can see the haze.

But the more scary thing is Indonesia is planning to build a nuclear plant.

the air ticket to tokyo and other city already back to normal since long time ago.

it should be safe now :)

Thanks, Now I know we can use air ticket price index to monitor radiation.

But the more scary thing is Indonesia is planning to build a nuclear plant.

Singapore too. Imagine it's headed by some exam-smart-only scholar or ex-general and maintained like the MRT. Sure go boomzzz one day :o

the air ticket to tokyo and other city already back to normal since long time ago.

it should be safe now :)

the ticket price is back to normal only because the accident have cool down, and ppl go back to their normal working life, and repair more or less completed.

but stuff like radiation they stay forever.

if u read news, u will discover certain villages in certain country, the ppl there have extreme high lvl of cancer and deform baby, further invesgitation then review the factory nearby release small amount of radiation material into the water or river.

it only take a slight higher level , and long term exposal for the damage to be done.

for the japan case, the info they give is every thing back to normal , no more radiation etc etc,

but if its me, and if my wife is expecting, u ask me if i would bring her to holiday there, i wont personally.

jialat......will a jap car sprout a 2nd boot or 5th wheel during it's 10-yr COE? [:p]

As long as your wheel don't become square, then doesn't matter still can drive.

Sigh.

Unfortunately I still observe that many educated young people are travelling to Japan.

A couple of members here I think already been there and came back. :ph34r:

Those planning to have children or already pregnant better avoid going Japan.

Sigh.

Unfortunately I still observe that many educated young people are travelling to Japan.

all see air ticket so cheap...mai tu liao lor..giam peng leh