COE Bidding 2nd - July 2013

Picnic06-Biante15

better up until 80-90k for cat a and b, so the new coe rule/ setting will come.

if still 60-70k, everybody can afford, right? :D

One brother posted the below at another thread, which I fully agree. 80-90K? Even 100K also got people can afford.

look at property and car

5% ABSD no problem

10% ABSD no problem

15% ABSD also no problem

cannot take loan longer than 35 years no problem

car loan 50% max no problem

TDSR 60% no problem

money is not a problem, quota is

we got 5.2M population. assuming there is only 1M millionaires ... demand is more than supply for property and car.

let's say only 30% of these millionaires enter the market ... how many years to sell 300,000 cars and properties

these are the top who pay at least $80K coe as annual tax leh

Lol, maybe you are right. No matter coe can increase until 80K or beyond 100K, people here still can afford. :D I think the problem on the coe is the quota rather than price.

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 1 334 118

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1 303 89

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 232 41

D MOTORCYCLE 1 526 119

E OPEN 1 240 20

hmmmmmmm .... Cat A is moving fast ....

Another record to be broken ... [sweatdrop]

Up again within minutes ...

Cat B also catching up... -_-

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 1 334 137

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1 303 109

D MOTORCYCLE 1 526 119

E OPEN 1 240 20

Lol, maybe you are right. No matter coe can increase until 80K or beyond 100K, people here still can afford. :D I think the problem on the coe is the quota rather than price.

quota is one of the components to control car on the road.

the maintenance of the car also need to be review.

some of them is parking fee and fine amount.

especially fine amount for illegal parking and speeding is too low.

i believe 100% people know that here can not park or can not speeding.

and the fine like only less $200 or $300.

people drive s-class, 7 series, other coupe/ convertible, $200-$500 is ...

if the 1st time illegal paring is $5k with announcement 6 months before it, it will educate people to behave in the road :)

Hur....

Today closing at 4.00pm, no one starts a thread on COE 2nd July bidding .... :blink:

Everybody sian leow, never drop, up & up & up .... [:(]

Ppl who just bought new car still bother to see COE? :D

This round's price should be softer. Next month, more COE coming. So no hurry to secure and when they bid lower, they can have higher margins. "A lot more" Cat B coming, so CAT B shd be lower than CAT A this time.

quota is one of the components to control car on the road.

the maintenance of the car also need to be review.

some of them is parking fee and fine amount.

especially fine amount for illegal parking and speeding is too low.

i believe 100% people know that here can not park or can not speeding.

and the fine like only less $200 or $300.

people drive s-class, 7 series, other coupe/ convertible, $200-$500 is ...

if the 1st time illegal paring is $5k with announcement 6 months before it, it will educate people to behave in the road :)

What makes you think rich ppl dont care about $200-500? They are not aristocrats from england that lives off rent from their forefathers' land. Most of the illegal parkers I see are mostly normal b&b cars.

Hur....

Today closing at 4.00pm, no one starts a thread on COE 2nd July bidding .... :blink:

Everybody sian leow, never drop, up & up & up .... [:(]

Tks pal for creating this thread. [wave]

It's people like u tat I realize tat 2 weeks had fly past!

Alway like to see the review tat bros in MCF posts with regards to

the bloody COE pricing...

"we got 5.2M population. assuming there is only 1M millionaires ... demand is more than supply for property and car.

let's say only 30% of these millionaires enter the market ... how many years to sell 300,000 cars and properties

these are the top who pay at least $80K coe as annual tax leh"

A thought juz came into my mind. If all the rich man keep buying

all the luxury car and keep COE high, and I assume tat they will

Keep changing cars yearly, then in future MOST 2nd hand car are

Gg to be like BMW, Lexus, Audi, Volvo,etc... :wacko:

Hopefully this dun happen!!! Else I really [bigcry][bigcry]

Up again within minutes ...

Cat B also catching up... -_-

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 1 334 137

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1 303 109

D MOTORCYCLE 1 526 119

E OPEN 1 240 20

these r all uncles punting cheap coe lah, the real big boys come in last minute to squeeze d mkt n cause others to chase up d price. Simple theory but LTA refuse to do anything abt it. Garmen make more $$$! :D

This round's price should be softer. Next month, more COE coming. So no hurry to secure and when they bid lower, they can have higher margins. "A lot more" Cat B coming, so CAT B shd be lower than CAT A this time.

It is not that simple and linear .... your reasoning seems to be all orders cleared in previous round of bidding and AD then take order for this round.

Read that some 19,000 cars have been de-reg since Jan 13, my guess is most will shop for a replacment car. Think Cat A faces more pressure. People who owned Cat B cars may drop to Cat A, to save cost or merely because Cat A now has those turbos.

Oh Cat B actions start first this round.

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 1 334 298

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 40,001 303 321

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 232 155

D MOTORCYCLE 1 526 266

E OPEN 1 240 105

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 1 334 317

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 55,001 303 328

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 232 160

D MOTORCYCLE 1 526 267

E OPEN 1 240 105