Final hospital Bill: $1k

As you all know, i had a recent major surgery

Nope, not the $8 as mentioned [laugh] [laugh] but could hv been

Invoice stated $33k. After the subsides, Medisave, and more important enhanced Medishield, payable out of pocket is $1049.8

Moral of story here is:

1. Healthcare can be affordable if you plan

2. Cover yourself appropriately and sufficiently accordingly. Premiums payable by Medisave. Could have been cheaper if i had riders

3. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail

So, the resources are there...use it instead of kpkb here...

Final word, ur funeral will be more ex....save for that cos 3M cannot use [laugh] [laugh]

Rider as in those top up further with cash one right? (A certain amount from CPF)

then dun need to pay a single cent right?

bought one but honestly dun really understand it...

good for you ! there are still many stubborn people out there who do not believe in medical insurance ....

of course also must be prudent in hospital ward lah.... don't need to go for PTE single bedded EVERY TIME

compare to the medical bill in malaysia, they cost close to nothing even without the medisave and insurance :D

Rider as in those top up further with cash one right? (A certain amount from CPF)

ask ur agent......make them work for $$$

compare to the medical bill in malaysia, they cost close to nothing even without the medisave and insurance :D

u dare talk....if malaysia, i prepare funeral $$$ first...muahahahah

yup. if most likely dun have to come out single cent, unless you go to ward higher than your policy allows.

Don't understand bug your agent lah :D

u sure there was even a surgery [:p]

sssh....it was to fund the boat [laugh] [laugh]

The thing with agents....

u think u bug them with questions...

they end up trying to sell u more...

hahahaha i dun like talking to them too much...

cash component is low but other factors are also your indirect cash

happy that you are well and wish you good recovery

true, but since the $$$ there cannot touch....use lor [laugh] [laugh]

medishield paida higher sum for it anyway

now for the $1k, think i ask SGH grant me 10 yr loan to payback [laugh] [laugh]

The thing with agents....

u think u bug them with questions...

they end up trying to sell u more...

hahahaha i dun like talking to them too much...

lol...okok....think some of the bros here will help. u post your qns, sure got ppl help

Glad to hear things hv worked out well, bro. [thumbsup]

But ahemmmm....how come u top 3 richest in MCF still entitle to subsidy one? :wacko::wacko:

Glad to hear things hv worked out well, bro. [thumbsup]

But ahemmmm....how come u top 3 richest in MCF still entitle to subsidy one? :wacko::wacko:

knn u say i bangla....so i bangla lor ...sure subsidy wan [laugh] [laugh]

true, but since the $$$ there cannot touch....use lor [laugh] [laugh]

medishield paida higher sum for it anyway

now for the $1k, think i ask SGH grant me 10 yr loan to payback [laugh] [laugh]

$8 every month [laugh] [laugh]

aha...idea [idea] [idea]

knn..drink one less espresso a day [bigcry]

now for the $1k, think i ask SGH grant me 10 yr loan to payback [laugh][laugh]

tsk tsk.....u no pay full cash one meh? kena 50% d/p or not? [laugh]