KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

You haven't seen mine yet.. I dun go on loose gravel roads n the car is fully covered while parked, n is underground parked at home. So not all cars fit your general assumption, exceptions do exist.

Also, mine has tyre pressure measuring system too.

Agree, exceptions do exist. Mine 1 year old ride. Also with scratches and dings. In perfect showroom condition basically I baby it , no driving to gravel roads, jb, parked under shelter, avoid parking with other cars beside.

Haha, you missed out a "no" bro..

Yes, guess Bec its new car n we are car proud, so we take much better care n be very careful to maintain it's pristine condition as long as we can.. you park far far from other cars too? Lol... Cheers!

Lol. If u wanna sell separately

Haha, as I'm writing this, a tinge of regret to hv to let this good car go, if not for family needs coming first..

The top spec K3 SX Sports model really has many good things going for it.. great engine, good handling, spacious, n many top end functions in this model that rivals the best contis...All at a lower price point..

Sorry bro, no selling of parts.. lol..

Anyone wanna buy a late 2015 K3 SX Sports snow white pearl with sun roof, 6 air bags, HID, fog lights With DRL, Enkei sports rims with Bridgestone turanza GR100 TYRES, original HU , POWER amp, under seat active sub woofer, perfect no scartch or dings, full original Kia body kit, 360 degree parking n cameras GODS-EYE VIEW CAmera system, front n back n 2 sides car cams, n only 18k genuine mileage ( to n from work only) , one year + old and within C&C warranty period.. no problems at all. anyone interested pls pm me.. :D

Between roughly how much money you would loose in selling the car?

Or u change bigger car?

Between roughly how much money you would loose in selling the car?

Or u change bigger car?

Going by annual depreciation.. changing back to used mpv to ferry my old folks..

Not always true sell new car will lose more, as it's willing buyer willing seller,depends on the particular car's unique selling points, e.g installed great ICE, upgraded equipment, buyer like the looks n feel of the car etc, so buyer may pay what the seller is looking for..

Haha, you missed out a "no" bro..

Yes, guess Bec its new car n we are car proud, so we take much better care n be very careful to maintain it's pristine condition as long as we can.. you park far far from other cars too? Lol... Cheers!

Haha, as I'm writing this, a tinge of regret to hv to let this good car go, if not for family needs coming first..

The top spec K3 SX Sports model really has many good things going for it.. great engine, good handling, spacious, n many top end functions in this model that rivals the best contis...All at a lower price point..

Sorry bro, no selling of parts.. lol..

Omg ya no scratches and dings. Lol. The other bro can come inspect. If you can find one scratch or ding, I'll give u $50 each. Yes we r car proud and take good care for as long as I can. I park far far away from other cars, at home MSCP parked upper decks where there are no cars. Outdoors park shelter.

Bro then why are you selling you ride?

Omg ya no scratches and dings. Lol. The other bro can come inspect. If you can find one scratch or ding, I'll give u $50 each. Yes we r car proud and take good care for as long as I can. I park far far away from other cars, at home MSCP parked upper decks where there are no cars. Outdoors park shelter.

Bro then why are you selling you ride?

Think he already explained.. family and lifestyle needs change.. think he needs a MPV to carry kids and folks, etc...

so this spacious sedan is not going fit anymore..

He already 割爱... give him a break lah..

But ownself sell car, think quite a lot of effort needed.. people ask and ask... come test drive, then "think about it"... make low offer... a bit of hassle to do it..

but for really good stuff. u are confident in what u have and willing to work to get best value for it.. then worth ur effort lah.

Think he already explained.. family and lifestyle needs change.. think he needs a MPV to carry kids and folks, etc...

so this spacious sedan is not going fit anymore..

He already å²ç±... give him a break lah..

But ownself sell car, think quite a lot of effort needed.. people ask and ask... come test drive, then "think about it"... make low offer... a bit of hassle to do it..

but for really good stuff. u are confident in what u have and willing to work to get best value for it.. then worth ur effort lah.

Haha, yes bro. You're right.. family needs changed so need to change car too..

If we know the value we put into our car, then hv to expend effort to try n get the appropriate value for it. That's why I sell to direct buyers n not to dealers, as they under cut like siao to max their own profit.. they wont care how gd ur ice is or if ur car got upgraded w front n back anti strut bar or got no dings or not.. direct buyers will appreciate the car for wat it is, n we can negotiate a reasonable value.

Hi guys, I just collected my K3 SX! Just wondering if anyone did PPS to their new car soon after collecting? I'm quite new to driving, only drove a 2nd hand Fit for 1yrs+ previously so never done any detailing.

Plenty out there. Think it's super lucrative.. $600-$1200 also have. How much they paying that Malaysian worker and how much the products? so didn't bring myself to pay that kind of money.

I DIY using Permanon. Spray and wipe off only.. very smooth and last a few months. Not really scratch resistent. Never done expensive PPS so can't compare if PPS is really scratch resistent.

U can google Permanon if u want to find out more.

I think its a waste of money if you do it when the car is new. For me, maybe 1-2 years later then do cause by then, the paintwork may have alot of scratches. If you do now, you will make the job easier for them but pay the same price. Why not do it when the paintwork need help the go. [laugh]

I see... noted. Thanks!

Just for info.

I am going on extended holiday shortly and don't want battery to run down.

I usually just disconnect the battery or used to on my old Altis.

But now with all the electronic stuff on the K3 I was concerned what might happen so mentioned it to Service Manager last service.

He went away and thought about it and then came back and showed me the on/off switch inside the driver's area fuse box.

I thought this very handy but tried it this morning and when in the off position many circuits still live.  In fact you can still start the car when this fuse box in off position.

I gather there is another fuse box inside the engine area.

Anyway I'll go back to disconnecting the battery when we are on extended holiday at end of this month.

Plenty out there. Think it's super lucrative.. $600-$1200 also have. How much they paying that Malaysian worker and how much the products? so didn't bring myself to pay that kind of money.

I DIY using Permanon. Spray and wipe off only.. very smooth and last a few months. Not really scratch resistent. Never done expensive PPS so can't compare if PPS is really scratch resistent.

U can google Permanon if u want to find out more.

No Pps coatings are scratch resistant. Its like a marketing gimmick. With so many such shops sprouting out, we can assume that there are money to be made

I think you should understand more on chemistry. There are ceramic coatings with 9H hardness, tested and certified by TQCSI lab. Labs with ISO14001 can't just tell lies. I did CS-2 Titanium coating when just collected car. The car looks great even better than day one. C&C does not polish car well for collection. The real detailing is when u pay a specialist to do the job.

No you are saying your car is vandal proof? Even if someone used a key he will not be able to penetrate the coating?

Please don't be an extremist. If someone scratch using a key is called cutting. Scratch proof means it can withstand hairline scratches from road sands and car washing.

You must be one of those who spend hundreds of dollars on such stuff.