Customer jailed for threatening to stab mechanic in neck

Dermocyma

Sometimes, a customer can be a real pain in the neck. :D

Just read the article: I used to know the boss at BMS very well when I had my Scoobies. This guy must also be a Subaru driver, probably driving a WRX. Doesn't exactly help the already-entrenched chao ah beng image. [rolleyes]

kinda weird..don't sound like the experience i had when i used to go there.

the mech will tell me upfront if the repair requires time or there is a long queue ahead.

if u are ok then proceed; meantime u can drink coffee downstairs, tok kok with the 'ah bengs' there [laugh] or go home and wait for call.

if cannot wait then go on to try other workshops loh... bks is just downstairs some more.

don't make sense it gets escalated till like that [shakehead]

must be more than it meets the eyes.

the car owner also not street smart. should have gone to another ws when he felt he's waiting too long

He should have calm down. This also a reminder to people that ,no matter what happen, please stay calm, dont let anger take over you and cause unnecessary trouble later on.

Edited by Yewheng

Nowadays not ez to earn customers money...

U provide service make sure u do it right...

Last time the father run the biz well...

But not sure abt the son...he kindda money minded...but the service still not pro enuf....

Good mechs seems to quit under his management....

Nowadays BMS do all sort of cars like Honda, Mitsubishi, VW, BMW, etc.

Wow, things have changed. I thought the shop was still being run by Ah Boon. Don't know Ah Hua at all. I guess now I cannot speak for the shop.

Is Ah Tan (BKS AMK) still there nearby?

I still prefer keong at bks woodlands. Ah tan was good n too bad he left. Bms has always not impressed me with their workmanship.

Bms labor not cheap so there's many other shop could provide service like them n cheaper...

Last time under ah Hua...pricing was quite reasonable...but now the son like money minded everything mark up n service not up standard...furthermore the son quite emo n short temper...

With these attitude, customers will run elsewhere...

that's why i always in touch with avoturboworld in term of scoobies related problem coz i can't find any good experience mechanic in singapore...

must be more than it meets the eyes.

the car owner also not street smart. should have gone to another ws when he felt he's waiting too long

Ya more to this story than ty r telling. [rolleyes]

Wow, things have changed. I thought the shop was still being run by Ah Boon. Don't know Ah Hua at all. I guess now I cannot speak for the shop.

Is Ah Tan (BKS AMK) still there nearby?

I used to support Ah Boon/BMS 100%. But when his involvement in BMS faded, so did my support level. Anyway I am only a small customer - no major mods etc. I have no illusions that they suffered a financial loss due to my change of workshop LOL He is still there in the afternoons, so on occasion when I need a scoobie specialist to diagnose/fix something, I will be sure to call him 1st prior to going there.

Ah Boon and Ah Hua are brothers. Ah Hua is the elder brother.

Ah Tan has shifted back to his hometown of Pontian in Johor and opened his own wkshop in Pontian Kecil. I do go there sometimes. Oddly enough, I have never met him in Singapore (as I always went to BMS then) but when I started looking for a new workshop, his name and new workshop in Pontian came up on the radar. So I made a road trip there to check him out and was pleasantly surprised with his personality, professionalism and attitude. There is some cost savings (in labour), but it is more than offset by the added cost of travelling there (abt 60km fm JB CIQ). But at least he does the work personally. Not some inexperienced mechanic that you have to supervise while the work is being done.

Yes, I believe BKS AMK is still there on the 2nd floor. I heard it's run by Alan.

Ah boon bo chup liao. Now ah hua n his son right?

as far as I know ah boon is still there in the afternoons. He still picks up my call and attends to me on the rare occasion that I bring my car there, altho he knows I dun really go there much now.

in fact, he helped me inspect my current ride before I made the purchase.

that's why i always in touch with avoturboworld in term of scoobies related problem coz i can't find any good experience mechanic in singapore...

bro, u driving scoobie? Singapore got a few good scoobie mechs lah... just they are all spread out. I like Foo Bros @ tampines and BKS @ Admiralty. Both damn far for me [knife]

Subaru club sg forum will have more details on other good and trusted workshops.