Watches IV

Throttle2

Some poeple believes in buying insurance, some people dun.

I buy travel insurance each time i go out of town. Some thinks it's waste of money.

Depend on your worth (be it life or materialistic) some will insure damn lot.

My friend lost his breguet and was insured, he got another breguet almost immediately.

I know my boss have 2-3 A lange Sohne, few Patek and others, so he believe there's a need.

I dun insure my watches as they are a small portion of his. Not worth it. :D

Insure against? Theft?
Damage?

Aiyoh no need lah.

But 8-10K a year of premiums??? That's relatively too large.

If lost, just buy another one lor. How many times can a watch gets lost?

I buy travel insurance each time i go out of town. Some thinks it's waste of money.

My friend lost his breguet and was insured, he got another breguet almost immediately.

I know my boss have 2-3 A lange Sohne, few Patek and others, so he believe there's a need.

buy insurance liao,

then can purposely lose or damage the watches and get free replacements?

Just buy another one? Haha.

If a rolex can lah.

The premium is for all his watches not one piece.

It protect more than lost.

It cover fire, thief and oversea too (he always travel oversea).

Edited by Vectrasonic

I also dont insure.... Its not worth enough to insure and the chances of damage or theft is low.

As for misplacing, i am very organised so it never happens.

But bottomline really is that my watches are not high value enough to warrant insurance coverage.

Your Boss's watches are probably worth at least half a buck, otherwise no point also.

Edited by Throttle2

some are limited/special edition, lost leow also cannot buy

So they compensate according to "market" value or original invoiced value? Just curious.

some are limited/special edition, lost leow also cannot buy

Bros

Any used dealers to recommend

CEO birthday coming up soon. .. need a quick gift or i will be chatting you guys from hospital bed

Bros

Any used dealers to recommend

CEO birthday coming up soon. .. need a quick gift or i will be chatting you guys from hospital bed

Vintage tudor snowflake submariner in minty condition

Head only usd3800

With rolex bracelet only usd4750

Vintage tudor snowflake submariner in minty condition

Head only usd3800

With rolex bracelet only usd4750

Lol brio

You can't expect a lady to wear a sub right ?

But thanks for the kind offer!

Walao give second hand not good idea ba

Not really Thai

We are the stingy sort ... value for $ take precedence

Lol brio

Why not?......

Ladies wearing sub very steady, especially when its a rare sub....

Otherwise, i hv Daydate for sale.... Heeee

Insure against? Theft?

Damage?

Aiyoh no need lah.

Depends on individual needs ba.

I have a friend who got robbed over a SubC when he was in US for work. They didn't even ask for his wallet, just want the watch.

Never insure, so LL.

Edited by Icedbs

U r so wrong on girls not wearing sub.

Lol brio

Not really Thai

Lol brio

Not really Thai

I have seen many ladies wear Rolex Sport, including Explorer II and Sub.