F40 LM Restoration-in-progress

Myxilplix

I know this won't be of interest to most people, but being a car forum I'm guessing there might be one or two of you who might appreciate this on-going restoration thread of an F40 LM I came across.

The attention to detail is astounding and the workmanship is just spectacular.

http://www.build-threads.com/build-threads...lm-restoration/

The resto is at a stage where the car is starting to come back together and the best part is that the owner intends to drive/track the car once it's done. [thumbsup]

Yeah it's still my favourite Ferrari of all time, childhood fantasy car.

Although if I won the megadreamfantasy lucky draw and have to pick just one, it'd be a tough choice between an F40 and 250GTO.

Yeah it's still my favourite Ferrari of all time, childhood fantasy car.

Although if I won the megadreamfantasy lucky draw and have to pick just one, it'd be a tough choice between an F40 and 250GTO.

Do you know the meaning of Ferrari GTO and America muscle cars GTO?

I think only 3 Ferrari models wears the GTO tag.

Do you know the meaning of Ferrari GTO and America muscle cars GTO?

I think only 3 Ferrari models wears the GTO tag.

Which is why I mentioned the 250 GTO, although the 288 GTO is very special car as well and the precursor of the F40.

No, i'm not referring to the Pontiac GTO.

Wah, buy spare parts from Michelotto. Restoring an ex-racer is really a rich man's hobby.

Sibeh special restoration, which is why I decided to post it.

The workmanship and attention to detail makes my mouth water.

http://www.petrolicious.com/

I recommend this website. Restorations, rebuilds, and the amount of OCD you see here can make you weep.

Jialat bro, how to work like that? All day and night i'll be glued to reading restoration write-ups.

Thanks [:p]

edit: Ahhah! I see the F40 LM has made it to the petrolicious pages. See lah i'm in office working late but cannot resist....

Edited by Myxilplix

Which is why I mentioned the 250 GTO, although the 288 GTO is very special car as well and the precursor of the F40.

No, i'm not referring to the Pontiac GTO.

288, 250 & 599 are the 3 ferraris which have the GTO version

America GTO means Gas Tyres & Oil :D .

Jialat bro, how to work like that? All day and night i'll be glued to reading restoration write-ups.

Thanks [:p]

edit: Ahhah! I see the F40 LM has made it to the petrolicious pages. See lah i'm in office working late but cannot resist....

You can actually use the website as a form of motivation. [laugh]