Random: 5k ringgit a month salary, poor meh?

Pensive

5k ringgit salary not enough in Malaysia? I thot there cost of living is lower. Im sorry if i posted this coz non Singaporean news :p

1176124_523516944392058_494140075_n.png

早安,马来西亚。
一个月薪5000令吉的上班族,七除八扣所有政府缴费和房贷、车贷后,余下的可支配收入(Disposable Income)只剩1438令吉。但这些可支配收入却有另外的必须用途。

一般上,城镇人士多数都会有下列月常开销和财政负担,皆是十分保守的估计:食物与杂货300令吉、环宇电视、上网及电话费共150令吉、汽油250令吉、泊车费100令吉、出外应酬吃饭150令吉、保险50令吉、孩子教育费用200令吉、保健医药费50令吉,合共开销1250令吉。若将1438令吉可支配收入扣除上述1250令吉杂项开销,净储蓄仅剩188令吉。

事实上,银行借贷利率并非永久保持不变。假设45万令吉房贷利率升到6.6%分30年摊还,每月房贷摊还会增至2874令吉,就算车贷摊还期和利率保持不变,每月房、车贷会增至3394令吉,扣除之后,可支配收入只剩778令吉。如果每月杂项开销仍然保持在上述1250令吉水平,778减1250等于负数472令吉!这个人不但是“月光族”,而且必须举债度日!所以说,月入5000令吉是穷人,也是举国家债高飙的导因。

今年3月份数据显示,44.6%的家债(总值3502亿令吉)是属于房贷,17.6%家债(总值1382亿令吉)是车贷,而16.8%家债(1319亿令吉)是属于个人借贷,并不包括被信用卡笼络的卡奴债务。

根据国家银行数据,我国家债总额现今已高达国家生产总值(GDP)的83%,对比之下,2009年家债只占GDP的70%,三年涨幅偏高,我还没听到财政部长纳吉为国民解危的对策。

银行界有个传说,由于现在国债家债高企,国家银行不能随意调高借贷利率,也许,这个假象让那些被家债捆绑的月光族,短期内尚有喘息的机会。但是,过去三年中央政府无法依就承诺兑现高收入社会的雏形绩效,原因又何在?我的解释是政府挥霍无度、理财不善、本末倒置、自身难保。下期再谈。

By : Ben Wong

If earn RM5K/mth but spent RM6K/mth, very soon will become beggar. :D

If a person dun have that kinda money but live a lifestyle that's beyond his means, how many K he earns also consider poor.

Right anot?

That person bought half millon property mah... loan $450k.

... now no disposable income... govt fault!

Boleh land buy so expensive really asking for trouble lor.

5k ringgit salary not enough in Malaysia? I thot there cost of living is lower. Im sorry if i posted this coz non Singaporean news :p

早安,马来西亚。

一个月薪5000令吉的上班族,七除八扣所有政府缴费和房贷、车贷后,余下的可支配收入(Disposable Income)只剩1438令吉。但这些可支配收入却有另外的必须用途。

一般上,城镇人士多数都会有下列月常开销和财政负担,皆是十分保守的估计:食物与杂货300令吉、环宇电视、上网及电话费共150令吉、汽油250令吉、泊车费100令吉、出外应酬吃饭150令吉、保险50令吉、孩子教育费用200令吉、保健医药费50令吉,合共开销1250令吉。若将1438令吉可支配收入扣除上述1250令吉杂项开销,净储蓄仅剩188令吉。

事实上,银行借贷利率并非永久保持不变。假设45万令吉房贷利率升到6.6%分30年摊还,每月房贷摊还会增至2874令吉,就算车贷摊还期和利率保持不变,每月房、车贷会增至3394令吉,扣除之后,可支配收入只剩778令吉。如果每月杂项开销仍然保持在上述1250令吉水平,778减1250等于负数472令吉!这个人不但是"月光族",而且必须举债度日!所以说,月入5000令吉是穷人,也是举国家债高飙的导因。

今年3月份数据显示,44.6%的家债(总值3502亿令吉)是属于房贷,17.6%家债(总值1382亿令吉)是车贷,而16.8%家债(1319亿令吉)是属于个人借贷,并不包括被信用卡笼络的卡奴债务。

根据国家银行数据,我国家债总额现今已高达国家生产总值(GDP)的83%,对比之下,2009年家债只占GDP的70%,三年涨幅偏高,我还没听到财政部长纳吉为国民解危的对策。

银行界有个传说,由于现在国债家债高企,国家银行不能随意调高借贷利率,也许,这个假象让那些被家债捆绑的月光族,短期内尚有喘息的机会。但是,过去三年中央政府无法依就承诺兑现高收入社会的雏形绩效,原因又何在?我的解释是政府挥霍无度、理财不善、本末倒置、自身难保。下期再谈。

By : Ben Wong

RM5k = S$2,200 a month...

Single can lar but married with kids ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

RM5k = S$2,200 a month...

Single can lar but married with kids ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

In Singapore can buy 3 room liao leh. LHL say one -_-

knn...my car i spend more...muahahahah [:p] [:p]

It is possible. Things in Malaysia aren't cheap anymore. Just go to their supermarket and food court to see the prices and you'll know... -_-

RM$5k in big city like KL, JB, Penang = poor (house & car mortgage already take > 50% of take home pay)

RM$5K in small town like Batu Pahat, Melaka, Ipoh = above average = can live happily liao

RM$5k in big city like KL, JB, Penang = poor (house & car mortgage already take > 50% of take home pay)

RM$5K in small town like Batu Pahat, Melaka, Ipoh = above average = can live happily liao

yup. Those professionals who work here, earning abt $5k SGD, earn more than minister leh over there, er the publicised salary of cos [:p]

to ts, in singapore household income $5k considered rich?

probably borderline to low income group based on govt $4k and below subsidy for hdb

to ts, in singapore household income $5k considered poor?

probably borderline to low income group based on govt $4k and below subsidy for hdb

border line lar ....

you see, crane operator gets S$7k (minister say one), that 'taxi' driver gets S$9k (newspaper says one) .... [laugh][laugh]

knn...my car i spend more...muahahahah [:p] [:p]

You different class mah. Your biggest worry is when to change car :D