Will u buy Diesel or Petrol Cars in SG

Darky8888

From this article, gov can easily rebutt, that increase diesel fuel tax is the way to go. The more u travel, the more fuel u consume, the more you will have to pay for ur fuel. So they will introduce higher diesel fuel tax to match that of petrol fuel. [laugh]

but that will impact 95% of the diesel population, mostly which are commercial entities.

i think the suggestions listed by the writer is feasible and logical.

but that will impact 95% of the diesel population, mostly which are commercial entities.

i think the suggestions listed by the writer is feasible and logical.

The gov will give rebates to commercial entities accordingly. Pretty good terms I heard. Not so for private diesel cars. [lipsrsealed]

Either way, Gov wins. :XD:

The gov will give rebates to commercial entities accordingly. Pretty good terms I heard. Not so for private diesel cars. [lipsrsealed]

confirm.

rebate in SG context is meaningless. hahaha

Tomorrow they tax battery guys

I arm chio

Possibly. A few years later the scholars will suddenly discover that production of batteries oso harmful to the environment.

Easiest solution? Tax their way out of their own mistakes....

What if private diesel car user goes and registers a company. After that registers the diesel car under the company?

The only commercial diesel car Gov recognised is either a taxi or MINDEF.

You can start a taxi company, if you are able to.

But u definately cannot start a MINDEF. :XD:

Edited by Adrianli

sibei funny this one.

Knn, you attending some humorist classes of late is it?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

China already using Electric bus.

But that will make Pulau Bukom obsolete.

then pulau bukom change operation lor, make battery lah. So simple!  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

One of the few sensible articles that gets published on ST Forum

http://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-in-print/go-slow-in-reversing-green-vehicle-policies

I think the LTA officers are having a good laugh about this letter over lunch. Their first draft for reply should go something like this:

"Hi Danny, 70% said ok with taxing private diesel. Thanks for your feedback!"

On a more serious note, give more credit to the scholars. I'm sure Danny's idea came up, but it likely does not meet their true objective which is to nip private diesel growth in the bud before it goes out of control.

Oh, I thought the commercial entities refer to all private companies. If rebate only for commercial diesel taxi or MINDEF, then good luck to everyone. All private companies will have to increase price and consumers have to pay for it.

I remember sometime back I read abt some kind of biodiesel thingy, any idea what follows?  ^_^  ^_^  ^_^

Restaruants keep reusing the cooking oil. Not enuff to go around.  [laugh]