Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

Bought from this stall located outside Textile Center..

Bought the 3 for $30 .. mixture of Red prawn n D13..

FR : Young chaps x2 first time in Durian trade.. confirmed as saw them struggling to open and pack the durians.. All the durians were damn GOOD..

Summary : Will buy from them again as they havenât grow âHornsâ yet..

They advised me next week cum better as price will be much better than now..

FYI, this is their side line so not so niao chee niao lan..ðð»ðââï¸

The packet you shown looks more like red prawn than D13..not sure if it is the camera exposure, the color looks slightly light to be red prawn but certainly too red to be MSW.

Yah.. the pic shown was red prawn..

The rest were D13..

I never bought MSW lei as mentioned as currently too ex for me..

Yah.. the pic shown was red prawn..

The rest were D13..

I never bought MSW lei as mentioned as currently too ex for me..

understand.  Saw the picture, not sure if that was what you bought or you just snapped a picture of a box there.  D13 has bigger seeds, meat  quality is "consistently inconsistent' within a single durian , even within a single seed itself, portion of the meat can be dry, wet, soft , hard. You would rather get red prawn though the meat could be a little towards creamy and of course, sweet. 

Wah.

you go textile centre for ....?

Hello hello, you control  your budget so tightly still thinking about  durian?  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Ct3833

understand. Saw the picture, not sure if that was what you bought or you just snapped a picture of a box there. D13 has bigger seeds, meat quality is "consistently inconsistent' within a single durian , even within a single seed itself, portion of the meat can be dry, wet, soft , hard. You would rather get red prawn though the meat could be a little towards creamy and of course, sweet.

End of the day, give me Kampung Durians anytime..

Nothing comes close to them...

Geylang one can forget about.

I don't trust. Too many fake one.

Off season still can put as MSW.

Only for those unknown and maybe china tourist.

Oh no la.. i was refering to another bro who mentioned $10 msw at 22 havelock.. they have another stall at geylang lorong 33 which also long queue..

Geylang one can forget about.

I don't trust. Too many fake one.

Off season still can put as MSW.

Only for those unknown and maybe china tourist.

Ya.. saw quite a few those stall selling "msw" during off season n its almost the size of a basketball

I read the papers that there is a glut and the prices are like 10 to 13 / kilo

I probably buy some on the weekend

Pasir Ris central

Mao Shan Wang $10 per durian

Solid

It’s the stall near the bean curd shop

Bought 5 today

$50

Cannot be Pasir Ris Central lah! Central is at the inter-change/MRT. 

Are you referring to the one next to the Air-con coffee shop, fronting Drive 6?

Edited by Fitvip

I read the papers that there is a glut and the prices are like 10 to 13 / kilo

I probably buy some on the weekend

Sin Durian selling $18 per kg for MSW, don't think can get $10 per kg and even if have must be inferior ones?

$10 per kg one I rem was at Havlock last year. 

AMK also selling $18 per KG ..... 

I think they also struggled to draw the mountain cat king...maciam pikachu

That’s a sick hello kitty..due to too much durians .. heaty

Dear all, please do not consume too much durian. It will strain our country's medical coffer down the road. Take care of your health and spare a thought for your family and country men

Wah lau, what a wet blanket.