Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

2 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Driven BMW, how to drive Toyota?? 

I eat $1 durian

If MSW= Rolls Royce

I might like to drive Attrage after driving Rolls Royce 🤣

Edited by Brass
I poor tablewiper. Please donate durian. Shell also can.
  • Haha! 9

53 minutes ago, Brass said:

I eat $1 durian

If MSW= Rolls Royce

I will choose attrage anytime. hahaha. I can drive attrage for 10 year, I can only drive rolls royce for 1 day. hahaha.

Same as durian lah. You choose cheap cheap one, you not happy, you can buy again. You buy sibei expensive one, not nice, you will say not worth the money. don't wanna eat liao. :grin:

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Brass said:

I eat $1 durian

If MSW= Rolls Royce

I don't mind having a RR, BMW and perhaps a Toyota Landcruiser in the garage. 

Drive a different car on a different day but if money not enough, then bobian😂.

• Haha! 7

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

I don't mind having a RR, BMW and perhaps a Toyota Landcruiser in the garage. 

Drive a different car on a different day but if money not enough, then bobian😂.

When I was deploying bins for landed property, I saw a house that has a Ferrari, RR and a Vellfire. The RR is parked outside the house, that's what I called rich. 

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

When I was deploying bins for landed property, I saw a house that has a Ferrari, RR and a Vellfire. The RR is parked outside the house, that's what I called rich. 

No lah. Easier for the ahmad to collect the car lah. If not early in the morning need to ding dong and wake the family up. not so nice mah. hahahahahaha.

8 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

No lah. Easier for the ahmad to collect the car lah. If not early in the morning need to ding dong and wake the family up. not so nice mah. hahahahahaha.

Hahaha no la. That whole family was home lor.

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Hahaha no la. That whole family was home lor.

hahaha. then i dunno liao. i not working at mediacock. so don't have such an imagination. hahahahahaha

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Just kidding... Taste is subjective but I don't mind a bit of variety too.  Sometimes, after an overdose of MSW, a jinfeng with a lighter taste feels heavenly. 

I bought Thai potato 😞

3 for $20 and this is what I get.

2 D13 and 1 D101

All terrible but at least D101 is ok, though with sourish parts.

D13 was totally unripe (the top was ripe but 90% is unripe).

Looked fresh, but was decieved.

It's at BP ring road opposite the $13/kg MSW stall (should have got MSW instead) 

The last time I bought the $10 for 3 D13, they were so damn good, and now it's shit.

Lost $20.

Lost face.

Lost @Tianmo 's trust.

Don't be like me.

*Might as well I cook curry with unripe durian 😕

* Btw this is a sign that Johor season ended and they aren't worth eating anymore. Time to go full steam on MSW.

IMG_20210802_202244.jpg

IMG_20210802_203906.jpg

IMG_20210802_203433.jpg

Edited by Brass
MSW here I cum
  • Sad 8

26 minutes ago, Brass said:

I bought Thai potato 😞

3 for $20 and this is what I get.

2 D13 and 1 D101

All terrible but at least D101 is ok, though with sourish parts.

D13 was totally unripe (the top was ripe but 90% is unripe).

Looked fresh, but was decieved.

It's at BP ring road opposite the $13/kg MSW stall (should have got MSW instead) 

The last time I bought the $10 for 3 D13, they were so damn good, and now it's shit.

Lost $20.

Lost face.

Lost @Tianmo 's trust.

Don't be like me.

*Might as well I cook curry with unripe durian 😕

* Btw this is a sign that Johor season ended and they aren't worth eating anymore. Time to go full steam on MSW.

IMG_20210802_202244.jpg

IMG_20210802_203906.jpg

IMG_20210802_203433.jpg

maybe can try making tempoyak? i heard now malaysia is ramping up tempoyak production due to piles of unsold durian.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tempoyak 

https://www.yearofthedurian.com/2014/11/what-is-tempoyak-recipes.html

https://www.kuali.com/recipe/malaysian-favourite/patin-tempoyak-river-catfish-with-durian-paste/

disclaimer - i've had tempoyak dishes in malaysia but never tried to DIY

Just when I felt proud of myself from the abstinence, the door bell rang. 

OC ordered online and delivery sent. 

Pahang msw and black gold. Black gold was especially fragrant and both were sticky and chewy. . 

IMG_20210802_213316.jpg

IMG_20210802_213404.jpg

• Praise 13

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

eh, why never press doorbell ? I was at home leh :XD:

anyway, just a wild guess. Is it near Simpang Bedok ? The cars sound familiar. Or maybe all rich men have the same fleet [laugh]

Edited by Othello

23 minutes ago, Othello said:

eh, why never press dorrbell ? I was at home leh :XD:

anyway, just a wild guess. Is it near Simpang Bedok ? The cars sound familiar. Or maybe all rich men have the same fleet [laugh]

I whataspped you that day leh. You never reply, sibei dao. 😒

No leh, that house was at bukit timah. I think all rich men got same taste. 🤣

One for every occasion.

Edited by Fcw75

Can't resist the temptation and head back to Blk 443 Pasir Ris (the stall next to carpark entrance). These 2 small MSW (seller claimed from Pahang) taste really good. And just $12/kg... [:)]

NaGQxv1.jpg

This 1.2kg fruit has very low yield (only 5 pods) and the seeds were huge. Boh hua... 

X9xYFGK.jpg

This smaller 1.0kg fruit is the best I had so far. The taste is extraordinary strong (bitter sweet with slight alcoholic after taste), very thin husk and the seeds were super thin / jiu ji. Total 13 pods from this tiny fruit, super VFM. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

rDcHYPZ.jpg

otTt1Yw.jpg

a8fl3jZ.jpg

• Praise 21

Wife group buy durian with friends estate. 

6kg msw for $69.

6kg only get 1.3kg of flesh. Mainly due to 1 big 2.5kg one with not much flesh.

20210807_213322_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210807_214423_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210807_214441_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210807_220148_copy_3024x2268.jpg

• Praise 15

On 8/2/2021 at 5:58 PM, Fcw75 said:

This is very rich but the real rich ones will never have to park their cars outside their house, some of these bungalows are so big that 3 cars are just too few to be parked in their own premises. I always wonder how rich these people are. 😅😅

Edited by Ct3833

46 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

This is very rich but the real rich ones will never have to park their cars outside their house, some of these bungalows are so big that 3 cars are just too few to be parked in their own premises. I always wonder how rich these people are. 😅😅

I agreed. The real rich ones their cars are all parked inside their compound. 😁

Beach Road stall close shop for durian while didn't want to wait the long Q at Louis. Tried this one at Hoe nam building along jalan besar who also sell beancurd. 16 per kg for MSW. took 4 pods, with each having 5 or less seeds though was fleshy. Good taste but rather ex. Guess have to go back to Louis durian to satisfy craving

Durian MSW Hoe nam.jpg

Durian MSW Hoe Nam 1.jpg

• Praise 11