Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

I was there...wanted to buy but OC said no...said too small not worth it...i said it's by weight not per ah lian...then she retorted the husk must be easily 20kg then one lian becums 20 dollah...i conceded defeat and rested my case for ah lian hunt...😂

So what’s the moral of the story?

Buy durians don’t go with OC. 🤣

Should have known better…tsk tsk. 

had my favorite black thorn msw from usual clementi, not many durian in the stall but still good, creamy, gassy and bitter, 贵精不贵多 [laugh]

20221114_204804_compress52.jpg

• Praise 11

Bought from Blk 139 Tampines St 11 10 kg Pahang Bentong MSWs at $15/kg.

Freshly arrived earlier at 8-9pm. Bumper harvest and this time round the MSWs are really good. 

20221118_223424_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.7e82b2f58996a73ee8fb02617879c2c0.jpg

20221118_223822_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.55354820d3e4e4560d27643e34ebe44a.jpg

Later added 2 more 😁😋😋😋😋

20221118_224107_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.feda27b7963b741e0fa7f4f5eae52ae1.jpg

20221118_224054_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.b6a5ade4db6ee827a961a1fca3402aac.jpg

20221118_224432_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.55ae5911390615ed1a62202d1379270c.jpg

Packed in 10 boxes

20221118_224556_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.b697eec89a0db21e627bd22916cf6e9e.jpg

These are also available :

20221118_223727_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.9b991a09732e1b53538a3b28f4317696.jpg

Open 2 boxes to eat first. The rest keep in fridge to enjoy over next few days. 😂😋

20221118_231502_copy_2016x1450.thumb.jpg.13b0c4a4d93172c915514dbd8028e1e5.jpg

20221118_231550_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.acae4575d64a67db4880c4a65e49bd9b.jpg

Creamy, gao gao and bitter bitter😍👍

20221118_231840_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.00e64672cd810e46729c28e47c085aa5.jpg

20221118_231611_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6abc03742492acfd5453752cf079df37.jpg

20221118_231602_copy_2016x1398.thumb.jpg.5b7a11eddfeaa264d579e6488f815852.jpg

Stay safe all. TGIF 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 13

After lunch, open another 2 boxes from the fridge. 😋😋😋😋

20221119_124756_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5352a6a99d272c1a0981bb7cbbbcd45d.jpg

20221119_124316_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d77d4f185dc0bc19bce4de9bbedbde97.jpg

20221119_124810_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fdfc9ff345b530ab56556c4b00c5d183.jpg

20221119_124333_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.609e990f8b556338bda389aee0709b0f.jpg

20221119_125100_copy_2004x1369.thumb.jpg.6bc03a860568eb6e19737360cf8ad76d.jpg

20221119_124346_copy_2016x1425.thumb.jpg.410a26b4955c98304b9e0a4422d4b025.jpg

20221119_124513_copy_2016x1332.thumb.jpg.48899db54b1b92f149151bdeb8a97122.jpg

Eat eat eat. 

Stay safe all and have a good weekend. 

From 139 Tampines. The shipment from Pahang arrived at about 930pm, but my wait was worth while. 

$90 for this Black Gold (it doesn't look like BG to me but...) 

7Ad82qt.jpg

Quality and yield is good though. Thin husk, thick and flavourful flesh (with nice and lasting after taste), and 60% of them with jiu ji.

The best one is the left most fruit, which I did not take photo as busy enjoying the ah lian.

Yh04tPV.jpg

Will try the equally quality looking MSW (mostly round in shape) next round. This season seems quite good. 

• Praise 13

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

From 139 Tampines. The shipment from Pahang arrived at about 930pm, but my wait was worth while. 

$90 for this Black Gold (it doesn't look like BG to me but...) 

7Ad82qt.jpg

Quality and yield is good though. Thin husk, thick and flavourful flesh (with nice and lasting after taste), and 60% of them with jiu ji.

The best one is the left most fruit, which I did not take photo as busy enjoying the ah lian.

Yh04tPV.jpg

Will try the equally quality looking MSW (mostly round in shape) next round. This season seems quite good. 

Heng ah...waited to go there lust night at 8...otherwise gotta wait till 9+...😅

Online MSW delivery. 6 boxes free one D24. $150

Compared to my usual 824 and 139 Tampines stall, the online one is on another level. Really tokong to say the least.

IMG20221120190150.jpg

37 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Wifey ordered again online and delivery is like 1.5hr. 

How to lose weight.....

IMG20221123203738.jpg

Cum in here is to gain weight...go to the exercise and lose weight thread for that matter...jiak gao gao lah not all seasons are the same 😁

• Haha! 8

11 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Now buy online. Cos too good. 

Eat more and say bye bye to constipation.

IMG20221130203243.jpg

IMG20221130203249.jpg

This is your 3rd time. 

OK, can share online seller/contact? I oso want to try. 

Kam sia 😋😋😋😋😋

Bought durians per bro @Hamburgercontact

6 boxes MSWs and 1 box free D24 at $150.

20221201_211139_copy_1997x1479.thumb.jpg.81c5ee2bb8b5716e7b646d9a36cfbb35.jpg

20221201_211146_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4d066ef31a12986a29b6223ecb5e58ae.jpg20221201_211155_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.164c5be5f9cc38f63f5f0496c8cf86a3.jpg20221201_211208_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a3c1993f6c0c8b3b8cf1ee90c1ab7f6f.jpg

20221201_212026_copy_2016x1472.thumb.jpg.c66b6bde980dc55340e5c9ec3d429675.jpg

20221201_212221_copy_1507x1318.thumb.jpg.95799bad363fcf72336f63cfab3e6c63.jpg

20221201_212402_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.309970b6d2f270a59fcf5337900d32dc.jpg

20221201_212415_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c3b64e03d5b1e0aaf934331daf3d67bb.jpg

20221202_112127_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c60de44fbd7edc7b7f8e922cda970ddf.jpg

20221202_112151_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e5fcfc8d0066eda7b5ddf378b8a009f4.jpg

20221201_212540_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.07bd0c32733a6cd0047b0a41c569d49c.jpg

20221202_112218_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.356e80cb7debb27ef5e39ea0d4ad7f8e.jpg

20221202_112239_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6a3e707cbbea7195af516776df3daba5.jpg

The D24 is free. It has XO taste but not very intense. Ate it first otherwise the MSW will overpower it completely. 

The MSWs varies in bitterness level. The first 2 boxes were borderline bitter. Texture is good though. Gao gao creamy, bitter and slightly sweet. 

The ones after a night's cooling tasted much better. Bitter bitter and creamy. The seeds of some are small. 

Overall it is still very good 😋😋😋😋😋. The level of bitterness is unfortunately, for me tastebuds not consistent and less intense than what I like. 

The packaging is solid. Tightly sealed and no durian smell till its open. 

Thank you for your contact 👍. Will definitely order if I am too lazy to go out to buy. Delivery is free and fast, 1 hour 40 mins. 

Edited by PSP415