16 minutes ago, Shibadog said:

mind sharing the block number? later i go see see LOL

Blk 22 havelock road

1 hour ago, awhtc said:

Per fruit is cheap. 

may not necessarily be, the per fruits one could be of the smaller fruits, per fruit less than 1kg, it may work out to be more than $15 per kg.  There are stalls selling MSW at $13/kg now, and $14/kg is quite common. Point to note, the difference between $14/kg vs $20/kg in the same stall is that the $14 one are not of perfect shape, as a resut, some compartment may contain no fruit.  Those with perfect round shape are likely to have fruits in every compartment.

32 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I have had a few times bought over night Pahang MSW in the morning.  The taste is unforgettable.  Left overs are quite often the best.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

More fermented?

The last GB we did, the durians actually tasted better the next day.  And I thought durians drop when ripe and ready to be eaten immediately.  🙄

Edited by Voodooman

11 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

may not necessarily be, the per fruits one could be of the smaller fruits, per fruit less than 1kg, it may work out to be more than $15 per kg.  There are stalls selling MSW at $13/kg now, and $14/kg is quite common. Point to note, the difference between $14/kg vs $20/kg in the same stall is that the $14 one are not of perfect shape, as a resut, some compartment may contain no fruit.  Those with perfect round shape are likely to have fruits in every compartment.

$50 for all these, cheap or not? :D

IMG-20220611-WA0014.jpg

• Praise 11

34 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

More fermented?

The last GB we did, the durians actually tasted better the next day.  And I thought durians drop when ripe and ready to be eaten immediately.  🙄

Better fermented can be my only guess. 

I was lucky to have eaten a fresh drop durian 30 years ago at LCK,  and it was really good. But I like my durian cold,  soft (not wet)  and strong,  and I find over night durian in the fridge suit me to a tee.  The fresher ones usually on the dry side,  and not as soft.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Panjang durians are coming to market in higher quantity, maybe that is why prices are dropping.  

Strangely price didn't double like what experts/ ministers up north have predicted. 

On 6/10/2022 at 10:03 PM, Tianmo said:

My lobang mostly in the west wor.  

So far blk 503 jurong west has 2 stalls with MSW going at between $15-$18/kg,  D13 going by fruits,  from 3 for $20 to 6 for $50.  One of the shop there "durian boy", has a mountain of mixture going at $11/kg,  which includes MSW,  D13 and some others, but these are the smaller fruits of about 1-1.2kg.  If you don't mind I think not too bad.  

Boon lay shopping center also have a lot now,  price also $15-18/kg for MSW.  

If you want to try other good varieties,  go to The Durian Tree in bukit batok,  many good varieties under $20, but their MSW price on the higher side.

Latest price list, if you like bitter bitter one, S17 will knock you out. If you can get a good green bamboo, I tell you you will never forget the taste. I actually prefer these 2 over MSW. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_20220610-215119_Chrome.thumb.jpg.11c2ff5d2b4c487da6d1bc304948c17a.jpg

From fb, Today got chope head promo @13/kg for S17. Min 10kg.

wonder tomorrow have jump flat price?😄

HAve not tried green bamboo....maybe next week go try.

5 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

WZW always more ex than MSW.

MSW is only a king but WZW is king among the kings leh. 🤣

Will chi xi tai hou rank above  wzw? 😂

Edited by Kxbc
  • Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Panjang durians are coming to market in higher quantity, maybe that is why prices are dropping.  

Strangely price didn't double like what experts/ ministers up north have predicted. 

Ya lor, those assperts last month talk cock one…😒.

Anyway, was at tiong bahru so dropped by 22 Havelock Road.

If the shop is called Durian Boy, there’s no $15 MSW. Only got $18/kg MSW.

Bought 5 MSWs from shop either Blk 138/139 facing the Tampines St 11 Round Market HC. 

Total damage $75 @ $12/kg Pahang Bentong 😋😋😋😋

Bitter bitter and flesh gao gao. 

20220612_153114_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.ad16f3cc39ec88f18a28e5073b7fcb51.jpg

20220612_153207_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.1e4d2857552417fc1097662791143885.jpg

20220612_153004_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.61dd24b2329be326d960645a28b5c98b.jpg

20220612_152646_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.1a788037d04995d162f1233fe76a8d5c.jpg

20220612_152643_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.916993b51737b55277edd0b2f3c6e79e.jpg

20220612_152649_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f400dd92cbc65fd1014b8d0a77c074b8.jpg

Happy with the buy and sampled from the 5 fruits.

Stay safe all 

• Praise 14

12 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Thanks to bro Tianmo, went Jurong West to buy durian. 

The $$ saved definitely outweighed the petrol bill. 

IMG_20220612_143446.jpg

IMG_20220612_152236.jpg

Wah cheap sale also no need yo buy like that lah 🤣🤣. How much is msw per kg now ?

Now really everywhere got durians. Bought two packets of jin feng and msw yesterday. 

My kids who are not a big fan of durian also eat.

15 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Now really everywhere got durians. Bought two packets of jin feng and msw yesterday. 

My kids who are not a big fan of durian also eat.

Price never so cheap before. I bought

MSW = $10\kg

Red prawn = $50\ 6pc

15 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Price never so cheap before. I bought

MSW = $10\kg

Red prawn = $50\ 6pc

$10/kg! No need what group buy sia. 😁