Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

54 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

I was desperately kicking myself for not preparing those type of insulated bags for transporting seafood/ice cream. Those zip types. Can sell at durian shoppes as additional revenue?

Gin ah, ride the wave. 

Crazy over durian will pay ...

I won't...if kiasu I'd bring my own tupperware, plastic food wrap, cooler bag then ask for extra big plastic bags to wrap the cooler bag...😁

Besides...they are not interested in small money...sell more ah lians to revenge buyers better revenues 🤑

Btw, it's been a while no hear...“老板不在,青菜卖!” 😂

@AndrewLee72 don't bother with those unless no quene or you don't mind rub shoulders with vultures... 

It's their tactic as crowd puller to get more sale as they limit to 3 per person...many will buy more of  other types at higher price to justify the queuing time...

Just aim for the type and price you're willing to pay and go direct to the one manning that particular section of the stall. 

3 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Parkway hawker centre. I bought this mini MSW. $5..3pc. $8, 1pc.

Very worth man!! Quick go buy. Got que.

IMG-20220620-WA0016.jpeg

fake one, it says 猫山五

• Haha! 13

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Average queue time? 

More than 10 in the Q which is very well managed by a Giant staff. I did not time it, but it should be less than 30 minutes. 

ps. Seniors enjoy a 5 per cent discount and CC is accepted, just like any purchases at Giant.

38 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

More than 10 in the Q which is very well managed by a Giant staff. I did not time it, but it should be less than 30 minutes. 

ps. Seniors enjoy a 5 per cent discount and CC is accepted, just like any purchases at Giant.

The $2 durian can eat or not?

Was at BB st 11 ystd and got this haul of red prawns from the stall outside SS.

IMG_20220622_134942.thumb.jpg.25b967a9a27e4ba3b46c3875d76af696.jpg

($8 Each, buy 5 get 1 free)

I chose them myself and coincidentally, these red prawns were hidden inside the huge pile, such that it took 20 minutes to get them out.

The seller didn't open them because he was green with envy that I chose all the red prawns in the pile (I guessed he wanted to eat them) and he claimed that these weren't red prawns, but D13.

IMG_20220622_002342.thumb.jpg.e6da35f3b1335640bce2d0b78f3c8ce8.jpg

It averages about 1.4kg and my stash is around 9kg.

There are some which are bitter, and some sweet but the bitter ones with the black spots (was told it looks like shit) are to die for.IMG_20220622_000447.thumb.jpg.f4675cf039c05d91e56a584f3f273b38.jpgIMG_20220622_001037.thumb.jpg.0d61e551013307a30f97c78f5a460f80.jpg

Not bad for $40, although meat proportions are dismal at ard 20%.

• Praise 13

On 6/21/2022 at 12:36 PM, Tianmo said:

Round 5. 猜猜我是谁? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Smell sibey good,  taste unknown, because house rule apply.  <_<

Screenshot_20220621-123150_Photos.thumb.jpg.12e0bd8ce3fe8d35fb9fc82a99412307.jpg

Try try

D13, JF

JF, JF?😄

4 hours ago, Brass said:

At first those in the Q wanted to buy the 2 dollars ones since they were limited to 2 per pax. The seller said that bo bah one. The most one or two seeds. In the end no one bought.

Those 5 dollar/1 and 3 for 20 are not bad. Of course cannot compare with msw or wzw as the pods are not as big. A lot are jiu ji, creamy and bitter.

Edited by Fitvip

4 hours ago, Brass said:

Was at BB st 11 ystd and got this haul of red prawns from the stall outside SS.

IMG_20220622_134942.thumb.jpg.25b967a9a27e4ba3b46c3875d76af696.jpg

($8 Each, buy 5 get 1 free)

I chose them myself and coincidentally, these red prawns were hidden inside the huge pile, such that it took 20 minutes to get them out.

The seller didn't open them because he was green with envy that I chose all the red prawns in the pile (I guessed he wanted to eat them) and he claimed that these weren't red prawns, but D13.

IMG_20220622_002342.thumb.jpg.e6da35f3b1335640bce2d0b78f3c8ce8.jpg

It averages about 1.4kg and my stash is around 9kg.

There are some which are bitter, and some sweet but the bitter ones with the black spots (was told it looks like shit) are to die for.IMG_20220622_000447.thumb.jpg.f4675cf039c05d91e56a584f3f273b38.jpgIMG_20220622_001037.thumb.jpg.0d61e551013307a30f97c78f5a460f80.jpg

Not bad for $40, although meat proportions are dismal at ard 20%.

Ya, does look like red prawn. This hoot really worth 

my chew hu friend don't dare to eat durian

she said all these so called flavour are injection of unknown chemical

I hear liao blur man

dun noe how true:gangs:

she said only those kampung durian are natural

the rest are man made 

any Lew Lian guru are highlight whether this is true or not :ninja:

Reminds me of a friend. First time try Uncle Sam Durians. Boss claims he from raub. Friendly and humble.

Grade b msw from raub @12/kg. Ho jiak, except 1 a tad too ripe. 

271 Bukit Batok East Ave 4.

PXL_20220622_124406507-01.jpeg

PXL_20220622_122451650-01.jpeg

• Praise 11