Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

682 hg, fr another fruit stall (e big fruit stall futher dw fr e one selling 10.80 msw) 3 for $30 rp, sweet n creamy flesh, one of e ah lian seems wetter. Total abt 30 hoots.

Screenshot_2022-06-24-22-08-53.thumb.jpeg.0014e1624e0ceccd3c00f8c48212f0af.jpeg

• Praise 11

😂😂😂 A neighbour just dropped off a box and said its WZW, King of Kings. 

20220624_225648_copy_1944x1490.thumb.jpg.f2f596ee7a1cd9d99831236df5eb53e9.jpg

20220624_225715_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.bb3d9443df1b9e0a8dfc597e9a0ad323.jpg

Tried one. Abit on sweet side but nice creamy texture 😋👍

20220624_230030_copy_2016x1064.thumb.jpg.1f146db7adb44b46d77dea9712f4e526.jpg

😊

@Hamburger

How's the GE ah lian...? 

Went there for fish soup with duck but long quene...so look see look see...

3 stalls...1 next to the Mcdonald...their new stocks arrived at noon...saw people buying their $22/kg MSW...sibeh solid looking...

The other 2 macam leftovers...mostly yellow...new stock yet to arrive liddat so I didn't buy any...today's RP is buy 5 get 1 free at $10 each instead of buy 3 get 1 free liked you had bought...i guess ah lian must buy during weekdays or weeknights...😁

On 6/24/2022 at 11:31 AM, Yeshe said:

Sorry, bottom 4 is black gold. Top are the mysterious MSW... Which I suspect are RP. 

More likely D13 or D101. D101 is more common mislebelled as MSW or WZW.

RP are nice to me.

11 minutes ago, Ender said:

More likely D13 or D101. D101 is more common mislebelled as MSW or WZW.

RP are nice to me.

D101 macam encyclopedia of durian liddat 😂

23 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Just bought 5 Pahang MSWs from Tampines St 11 Blk 139. Damage $65 (5.4 kg @ $12/kg)

20220624_202226_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.1b47c6550de21440b5c017829ed0eb78.jpg

me wanna jiak ah lian de Lew lian :inlove:

sitrep from Penang

the markets are flooded with durian all over the island. Don't even need to go to Balik Pulau to hunt.

had this for breakfast at a small durian stall in a back alley market. Nice friendly seller. He had Red Prawn, Green skin and a few others which i didn't hear. Price all the same - Rm13/kg. This red prawn cost Rm11. Very shiok and satisfying. He had larger ones in a basket on the floor - already reserved by his regulars. 

85427503_WhatsAppImage2022-06-26at4_33.23PM(1).thumb.jpeg.3a9ace7e8438aeb4d3ddb32a63721d1a.jpeg

395012433_WhatsAppImage2022-06-26at4_33_23PM.thumb.jpeg.c4e8de1233de124e2b1442fc4b2bf4a1.jpeg

price list from other sellers in the same market

3304522_WhatsAppImage2022-06-26at12_04.13PM(1).thumb.jpeg.fc04787f72d3f9df06839b4d33a2cab4.jpeg

1622679342_WhatsAppImage2022-06-26at12_04_13PM.thumb.jpeg.91b0cd46bc1e7f48d0744a2c677806d7.jpeg

some prepacked boxes for sale

676781300_WhatsAppImage2022-06-26at9_49_44AM.thumb.jpeg.9df586bc876907f9828e60661ba4a053.jpeg

• Praise 13