Aukang

5 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

I want my XO. 

I miss my XO.

XO where are you....

Don't eat and drive hor...😁

• Haha! 7

FR: 505 JW sells the bests durian for me thus far. Definitely worth the trip down.

RP was mixed with WZW as there are too many durians and all mixed up. The taste is superb!!

5 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

FR: 505 JW sells the bests durian for me thus far. Definitely worth the trip down.

RP was mixed with WZW as there are too many durians and all mixed up. The taste is superb!!

$12/kg for msw and $10/kg for RP? Or less?

Edited by Mkl22

11 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

$12/kg for msw and $10/kg for RP? Or less?

Correct for the former and 6 for 50bucks for the latter.

I tried few stalls this week and was starting to doubt how did msw and PR suppose to taste like. Lost that sensation.

It's back after tonight.

Edited by Hamburger

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

"西榴记", 让你取得真 "劲" !!!! ^_^[laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

Correct for the former and 6 for 50bucks for the latter.

I tried few stalls this week and was starting to doubt how did msw and PR suppose to taste like. Lost that sensation.

It's back after tonight.

I think hor,  tomorrow going you know....  

I going to hoot the 6 for $50 RP,  maybe hoot 12 and keep in fridge liao.  [:p][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

I think hor,  tomorrow going you know....  

I going to hoot the 6 for $50 RP,  maybe hoot 12 and keep in fridge liao.  [:p][laugh][laugh]

Take some WZW along with RP. All in a bundle of 6.

4 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

if make 20 women pregnant can get more free durian?

Steady lah bro. You're our resident sharpshooter 😁

26 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

if make 20 women pregnant can get more free durian?

I just collected some baby diapers and formula free samples,  going to KK hospital women tower tomorrow to meet those who hates ah lian.  ^_^[:p][laugh]

15 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I just collected some baby diapers and formula free samples,  going to KK hospital women tower tomorrow to meet those who hates ah lian.  ^_^[:p][laugh]

congrats [laugh]

Red Pawn @257 Bangkit Rd 

IMG_20220627_222831.thumb.jpg.4f8ad8857f3dfd97aeb66e9f55279415.jpg

Pickings were slim, as aunties and uncles have gotten to the pile.

IMG_20220627_215123.thumb.jpg.6522af055132d8ab517a73d922d0444f.jpg

4 RP, 2 D13

IMG_20220627_220048.thumb.jpg.e4889286a0f840baf4acf06f6dc4f628.jpg

Only 1 flesh...

IMG_20220627_224622.thumb.jpg.fc32754f2f43dbf46a6811499ffeb29f.jpg

The D13 fared better with 2 pods.

Will I buy again?

Maybe, if the aunties and uncles did not get to them first😂.

9 hours ago, Brass said:

Red Pawn @257 Bangkit Rd 

IMG_20220627_222831.thumb.jpg.4f8ad8857f3dfd97aeb66e9f55279415.jpg

Pickings were slim, as aunties and uncles have gotten to the pile.

IMG_20220627_215123.thumb.jpg.6522af055132d8ab517a73d922d0444f.jpg

4 RP, 2 D13

IMG_20220627_220048.thumb.jpg.e4889286a0f840baf4acf06f6dc4f628.jpg

Only 1 flesh...

IMG_20220627_224622.thumb.jpg.fc32754f2f43dbf46a6811499ffeb29f.jpg

The D13 fared better with 2 pods.

Will I buy again?

Maybe, if the aunties and uncles did not get to them first😂.

Does the seller open for you if self pick? 

Yesterday went over uncle Sam Durians again to get 12/kg MSW. This time he asked me to pick myself. But he will open for me and guarantee ripe. 

Maybe he busy with new ah lian arrival or he wanted to teach me a thing or two choosing ah lians?😄

Edited by TangoCharlie

4 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Does the seller open for you if self pick? 

Yesterday went over uncle Sam Durians again to get 12/kg MSW. This time he asked me to pick myself. But he will open for me and guarantee ripe. 

Maybe he busy with new ah lian arrival or he wanted to teach me a thing or two choosing ah lians?😄

Attached photo. Incidentally bought 1 S17 and 1 D13 from TDT @$14/kg and $12/kg. Enjoyed the MSW more.

PXL_20220628_042355861.jpg

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

Attached photo. Incidentally bought 1 S17 and 1 D13 from TDT @$14/kg and $12/kg. Enjoyed the MSW more.

PXL_20220628_042355861.jpg

TDT talk their D13 until like no horse run like that,  simi 35-40 years old trees,  simi not your usual D13, say until I almost wanted to go try.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

8 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

TDT talk their D13 until like no horse run like that,  simi 35-40 years old trees,  simi not your usual D13, say until I almost wanted to go try.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Tbh like other D13....just bought one to try. Surprising the S17 is on sweeter side too. Not many onsalr...maybe ending . Oh uncle Sam selling bamboo yesterday also at 15/kg, but did not buy as too many liao. Hopefully next round still have. 😄

Edited by TangoCharlie