Malaysia Ringgit Exchange Rate

Jamesc already leaked to us ah jib target is 4

Who wants to change at just 3.14? Very lugi leh

Next time Singaporeans will be going to JB to buy water.

Or just go to the reservoir and scoop wholesale.  [grin]

sporean loves ahjib kor deep deep

all cheong JB night and day ... [thumbsup]

just make sure no one play prank on you rubbing your face ... [sweatdrop]

post-7984-0-26030400-1488346316.png

Heard from malaysians that it will weakened to 3.50 so that their exports will be cheap.

So no need kancheong go and change whenever it weaken a little...no point.

3.50???? jam 5 hours at custom also worth it .... [laugh]

yeah the tourism minister said weak ringgit is the BEST [thumbsup]

Heard from malaysians that it will weakened to 3.50 so that their exports will be cheap.

So no need kancheong go and change whenever it weaken a little...no point.

3.50???? jam 5 hours at custom also worth it .... [laugh]

yeah the tourism minister said weak ringgit is the BEST [thumbsup]

Never say never because limits, like fears, are often just an illusion. 

Few years back when it was 2.8+, who thought it will be 3.15 now. 

imagine that all the money that was changed previously and change now at 3.15

can eat MSW lulian until laosai and go ICU ... lol

Never say never because limits, like fears, are often just an illusion. 

Few years back when it was 2.8+, who thought it will be 3.15 now. 

I make this prediction in 2013... Everybody laugh at me....

Malaysia Ringgit will continue to weaken. There is a few reason.

1) Linkages with Crude Oil

2) Linkages to Palm Oil

3) Malaysian Reserve

4) BNM latest move to restrict movement of Ringgit.

Btw --- If you observe both Msia and Indonesia are looking ways to raise fund. See how the Indonesian lavish so much when King Salman visit Indonesia recently. Same with Malaysia.

Ringgit expected to weaken until RM3 against $1.... The carnage for emerging market currency is just the beginning

I make this prediction in 2013... Everybody laugh at me....

Malaysia Ringgit will continue to weaken. There is a few reason.

1) Linkages with Crude Oil

2) Linkages to Palm Oil

3) Malaysian Reserve

4) BNM latest move to restrict movement of Ringgit.

Btw --- If you observe both Msia and Indonesia are looking ways to raise fund. See how the Indonesian lavish so much when King Salman visit Indonesia recently. Same with Malaysia.

Someone on these forums told me that malaysia is a net consumer of crude so low crude price benefits them.

Malaysia import high sulfur crude for local consumption.

Malaysia export low sulfur crude.

When crude price tank, sibei jialat loh.

Malaysia import high sulfur crude for local consumption.

Malaysia export low sulfur crude.

When crude price tank, sibei jialat loh.

How is that?

Not cancel out meh?

How is that?

Not cancel out meh?

Low sulfur crude is high value export.

High sulfur crude is low value import.

It does not cancel out itself. 

Don't get me wrong. I don't mean cancel out in that sense.

I mean they are still benchmarked to general oil prices.

When oil prices fall, will sweet crude fall more (in absolute terms) than sour crude? Same question for API.

Edited by Kusje

Just sharing what the oil price (orange) looks like when plotted against the sweet/sour differential (purple). I can't discern any pattern and I dunno how to do regression analysis yet.

post-27068-0-32060200-1489043905_thumb.jpg