TVT Supercharged December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 change now or wait for a week? If you read the news lately, you should know... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarMafias 1st Gear December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Will it suddenly drop? Maybe i shld change abt $100 first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Will it suddenly drop? Maybe i shld change abt $100 first? Change $100 even if go up or drop is not really going to make much difference to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddielawson 1st Gear December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 Yesterday was 2.59 when i change in Huang Hou. (Tun Angku Aminah). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 for me, i use credit card..like uob one. they are giving 5.33% rebates for overseas spend. cash only for smaller spendings like noodle or kopi. don't need to queue at the money changer's. extracted from my statement, on 15th nov, MYR 126.9. SGD is 50.76. considering the 5.33% given, the rate was effectively 2.64 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 for me, i use credit card..like uob one. they are giving 5.33% rebates for overseas spend. cash only for smaller spendings like noodle or kopi. don't need to queue at the money changer's. extracted from my statement, on 15th nov, MYR 126.9. SGD is 50.76. considering the 5.33% given, the rate was effectively 2.64 thanks, i'll go and apply for the one card... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 1st dec, ron95 is rm2.26 now we can happily pump ron95 at these unsubsidized rates.... at rm2.6/dollar... roll in, boys! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 1st dec, ron95 is rm2.26 now we can happily pump ron95 at these unsubsidized rates.... at rm2.6/dollar... roll in, boys! they lifted RON95 restriction for SG cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 they lifted RON95 restriction for SG cars? Not sure yet. But bcos only 20 cents difference between RON95 and RON97, more Malaysians prefer to pump ROn 97 which caused some PETRONAS and SHELL petrol stations run out of RON97 in certain parts of Malaysia. http://www.nst.com.my/node/58757 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 令吉波动太大 钱商不敢进货 05/12/2014 on 联合晚报 在兀兰的货币兑换商表示,有人只是询问与比较汇率。(庄耿闻摄影) 令吉卖断货?货币兑换商指出,实际上是兑换商不敢进货! 马国货币近日下跌,银行间交易的兑换率为1新元兑2.63令吉,市面上可换到的兑换率,到今早也不过1新元兑2.58令吉,但还是吸引许多人兑换。 可是,珍珠坊货币兑换商黄素珍指出,令吉汇率近日波动太激烈,上午与下午的汇率也出现明显差别,多数兑换商因此不敢进太多货。 更详细报道,可翻阅《联合晚报》 dun expect the rate to go up to $2.60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 Ya lor, bank rate is now 2.638. But money changer can only get 2.58 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 Ya lor, bank rate is now 2.638. But money changer can only get 2.58 will it be higher if change in malaysia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 will it be higher if change in malaysia? No idea leh, have to ask those who change in MY. Not even 2.6 at the money changers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 will it be higher if change in malaysia? Whilst I'm not 100% sure on this, my guess would be yes because the S'pore MC price is now lagging behind interbank rates already due to MC still having M$ cash "old stock" bought at higher rates earlier so they can't sell that cheap. Whereas the Malysian MC would be more prepared to sell M$ at the newer price partly also cos they would want to stock up S$ since it's appreciating against M$ anyway. My 2 cents only and guess have to get actual feedback from those who already went across the Causeway to change. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 Ya lor, bank rate is now 2.638. But money changer can only get 2.58 One way is to use credit card. Their exchange rate as I understand is near to spot. The conversion fee of 2.5% can be overcome by the rebates certain cards like uob one are giving. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 Agreed. The MC need to clear their 'old stock' first. Just wait a while, the rates will creep up. It has happened before, earlier this year if I am not wrong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 Toa Payoh 2.575 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 I changed today in JB @ $100=rm260.40 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...