Shaming Singapore spammers

Vtim

Hi Bro,

When you are overseas, it costs you nothing to receive SMS but if you send out SMS, it will cost you. Just sharing.

Thanks but I have instances whereby I was charged. Most do not but it is not a standard practice.

Call charges and SMS charges

What are the charges for sending an SMS while I am roaming overseas?

Charges for sending SMS are subjected to prevailing SMS rates imposed by overseas operators. However, if you send a Global SMS (SMS to an overseas friend who subscribes to an overseas operator), you will be charged 15 cents per SMS, plus the prevailing SMS rate imposed by the overseas operator. Please note that Global SMS are not part of the free monthly SMS that SingTel Mobile customers enjoy.

What are the charges for receiving an SMS while I am roaming overseas?

This depends on whether the overseas operator charges for receiving SMS. Most do not.

Lucky I no money to visit showroom to drop namecard. No spamming problem from property agent.

Just remember not to entertain any of those "survey" or any how fill up "lucky draw" forms can liao, they do it to collect your personal details and sell them to willing buyrs to spam.

Jialat I have been filling up Caltex lucky draw forms for the past months [sweatdrop]

I'm patient enough to delete their spam, actually.

No issue for me. It's their job, they have to spread the message.

Out of maybe 1000 spammed, maybe they can get 1 or 2 responses.

Definitely there is some benefit or responses that they get out of the thousands of messages that they send.

Surely these "spammers" don't do it for nothing...

I've read an article once that even those funny pharmaceutical ads selling viagra and what-not that you receive in your e-mail... these jokers actually get some responses and make some sales!!!

From my sources, the property agents had made police reports against the website and were going to sue for libels. Good luck to the person who wrote such defamations.

1 person vs a large group of property agents. The person must be insane.

From my sources, the property agents had made police reports against the website and were going to sue for libels. Good luck to the person who wrote such defamations.

1 person vs a large group of property agents. The person must be insane.

What reputations do these agents have to begin with?

Those who do survey don't sell to willing buyers la. As what they collect is solely for their own personal record so that next time they will call to follow up regarding the product or insurance they are promoting.

Jialat I have been filling up Caltex lucky draw forms for the past months [sweatdrop]

Those lucky draw from big reputable company is ok

just delete and ignore lor..... why bother to have a website to shame ppl .. hahaha.. too free nothing better to do

To me, I am still okay, I been receiving calls from these people about 1 to 2 times a week average out, on sway day can receive up to 3 calls. But every call I received I will politely reject them and most of them are quite polite too. To me as long as they are nice to me, I am okay to maybe talk c--k for few minutes too.

Edited by Yewheng

To me, I am still okay, I been receiving calls from these people about 1 to 2 times a week average out, on sway day can receive up to 3 calls. But every call I received I will politely reject them and most of them are quite polite too. To me as long as they are nice to me, I am okay to maybe talk c--k for few minutes too.

Next time try to reply by saying this:

I don't know who you are

I don't know what you want

If you are asking me to buy insurance or whatever sh*t

I can tell u I don't have money

But what i do have is a very particular set of skills

Skills that I have acquired over a very long career

Skills that make me nightmare for people like u

If you stopping calling me again, that will be the end of it

I will not look for you, I will not pursue you

But if you don't

I will look for you